never bother read the whole thread but as far as the original question, most will call up Killa's name to get a hype...or u have one artist pick up a next artist argument but is all the same sh!t...crab inna barrel, step on ppl to further ur career, its a cut throat business u do wat u have to do
EVERYBODY KNOWS BOUNTY IS THE REAL KING OF DANCEHALL. HE'S ONE OF THE ARTIST TO BRING DANCEHALL WORLD WIDE. PEOPLE ARE JEALOUS OF HIS ACHIEVEMENTS, THEY WISH THEY COULD DO WHAT HE DOES. HIS SONGS ARE CLASSICS. THESE ARTIST NOW-A-DAYS SONGS CANT EVEN LAST 2 WEEKS. AND THATS Y KARTEL VEX CUZ HE KNOWS HE CANT DO WHAT BOUNTY DID CAREER WISE. SO HE TRYING 2 MAKE PEOPLE FORGET ALL OF THE GREAT THINGS BOUNTY HAS DONE. IT'S FUNNY TO ME CUZ IF BOUNTY KEEPS EVERYTHING TO HIS SELF PEOPLE WOULD SAY HE'S SELFISH, BUT NOW HE HELPS ARTIST THEY WANT TO SAY HE BADMIND?
YOUR WHOLE THEORY IS STUPID! FIRST OFF, BOUNTY ISN'T THE KING OF DANCEHALL, BEENIE MAN WAS, HOW MUCH GRAMMY HAS HE WON AND HE WAS ALWAYS BADMIND OF BEENIE. SECONDLY, YES ALL OF HIS SONGS WERE CLASSICS (FROM THE SAME KARTEL THAT WAS A GHOST WRITER). THIRDLY, TELL ME HOW MUCH SONGS NOW, THAT MAKE IT FOR MORE THAN 3 WEEKS WITHOUT GETTING STALE. LOL... DON'T EVEN MENTION BOUNTY, CAUSE ALL OF HIS SONGS FROM 2006 - 2009 GET STALE BEFORE IT LEAVES THE STUDIO BOOTH.
NO BODY RESPECTS BOUNTY NOW CAUSE HE HASN'T HAD A HIT TUNE IN AGES! EVERYONE COULD WALK OVER HIM TO BOOST THERE CARREER.
titus ur my friend, but its obviously one of two things
1--ur bias 2-ur one of those followers of dancehall music since 2000,
see ur not from jamaica, so u will never understand how the business runs, ppl just go off fanatics and here-says and never look at the history of dancehall, its always who is the baddest dj or the one with the most hits that ppl think is the greatest
grammys doesnt prove you as a artist, beenie won grammy, signed to virgin records and did not sell platinum, how does look? every artist that comes out the virgin records roster is multi-platinum selling artist,when beenie goes on tour why is it the media doesnt cover his tour, the arenas are not sold out, look how allaince sell out all their shows in europe, movado tear up europe, busy is doing the same now, getting a abag of hits songs at home, doesnt prove shit, there is no market at home for dancehall and reggae artist, we dont even buy albums lol
whats the last hits song u heard from beenie man??????? hmmmm
beenie is killing beenie, his hit songs are killing his other hit songs, and now its hard for him to make it in the business without starting controversy, withour calling someone's name,
if u have a son, who is making money for u, why wud u stifle his career to make urs better, thats badmind, jealous and downrite f**k up,
if it wasnt for killa, there wudnt be no gaza or gully, everybody can admit it, get yu facts straightm , dancehall/reggae may look beautiful from grenada, when ur outside looking in, what about those who are inside????
titus wrote:
djgemini82 wrote:
EVERYBODY KNOWS BOUNTY IS THE REAL KING OF DANCEHALL. HE'S ONE OF THE ARTIST TO BRING DANCEHALL WORLD WIDE. PEOPLE ARE JEALOUS OF HIS ACHIEVEMENTS, THEY WISH THEY COULD DO WHAT HE DOES. HIS SONGS ARE CLASSICS. THESE ARTIST NOW-A-DAYS SONGS CANT EVEN LAST 2 WEEKS. AND THATS Y KARTEL VEX CUZ HE KNOWS HE CANT DO WHAT BOUNTY DID CAREER WISE. SO HE TRYING 2 MAKE PEOPLE FORGET ALL OF THE GREAT THINGS BOUNTY HAS DONE. IT'S FUNNY TO ME CUZ IF BOUNTY KEEPS EVERYTHING TO HIS SELF PEOPLE WOULD SAY HE'S SELFISH, BUT NOW HE HELPS ARTIST THEY WANT TO SAY HE BADMIND?
YOUR WHOLE THEORY IS STUPID! FIRST OFF, BOUNTY ISN'T THE KING OF DANCEHALL, BEENIE MAN WAS, HOW MUCH GRAMMY HAS HE WON AND HE WAS ALWAYS BADMIND OF BEENIE. SECONDLY, YES ALL OF HIS SONGS WERE CLASSICS (FROM THE SAME KARTEL THAT WAS A GHOST WRITER). THIRDLY, TELL ME HOW MUCH SONGS NOW, THAT MAKE IT FOR MORE THAN 3 WEEKS WITHOUT GETTING STALE. LOL... DON'T EVEN MENTION BOUNTY, CAUSE ALL OF HIS SONGS FROM 2006 - 2009 GET STALE BEFORE IT LEAVES THE STUDIO BOOTH.
NO BODY RESPECTS BOUNTY NOW CAUSE HE HASN'T HAD A HIT TUNE IN AGES! EVERYONE COULD WALK OVER HIM TO BOOST THERE CARREER.
see ur not from jamaica, so u will never understand how the business runs, ppl just go off fanatics and here-says and never look at the history of dancehall, its always who is the baddest dj or the one with the most hits that ppl think is the greatest
grammys doesnt prove you as a artist, beenie won grammy, signed to virgin records and did not sell platinum, how does look? every artist that comes out the virgin records roster is multi-platinum selling artist,when beenie goes on tour why is it the media doesnt cover his tour, the arenas are not sold out, look how allaince sell out all their shows in europe, movado tear up europe, busy is doing the same now, getting a abag of hits songs at home, doesnt prove shit, there is no market at home for dancehall and reggae artist, we dont even buy albums lol
beenie is killing beenie, his hit songs are killing his other hit songs, and now its hard for him to make it in the business without starting controversy, withour calling someone's name,
if u have a son, who is making money for u, why wud u stifle his career to make urs better, thats badmind, jealous and downrite f**k up,
if it wasnt for killa, there wudnt be no gaza or gully, everybody can admit it, get yu facts straightm , dancehall/reggae may look beautiful from grenada, when ur outside looking in, what about those who are inside????
First off, I never said that Bounty was a waste man and hasn't contributed to Dancehall. Who the hell think made me first listen to Dancehall in the first place? Bounty will forever be my favorite artist and I rate him to the fullest!!! Without Bounty there is NO DANCEHALL. But.... What I'm saying IS A FACT. Bounty isn't respected as he use to be, why? YOU STILL HAVEN"T ANSWERED MY QUESTION... WHAT HIT SONG DID BOUNTY HAVE SINCE 2006 - 2009?????? A question can't answer a question Gamepun. Let me answer yours...
Beenie Man had tons of hit songs from 2006 - 2008 and is now one of the richest artists in dancehall along with Shaggy and the rest. Example," hmm hmm, back it up and gimmie gimmie...." Plus ah a heap of international songs, people go crazy for. Don't get me wrong, cause I can't stand Beenie Man who's always looking for attention. All I want is for Bounty do now is to quit and stop dub cause it honestly hurts me to see one of the greatest pioneers in Dancehall history look stupid while his fan base dwindles. Bounty has always been dissing Kartel on the sidelines for years and you know that for a fact, this isn't the first time! So then why does no one give a shit about Bounty's lame c****acks when he attacks Kartel in his songs???? No one talks about it and know one cares which is sad. Everyone in Grenada knows the Sixteen Riddim and plays it proudly, but if you play the Bounty on it, they would say" What the hell, Bounty's still breathing?" " OMG I taught he retired?" " Bounty days done man!" People here don't even know that Bounty disses Kartel and even when I play the diss, they say that "Oh bounty is soft", "the man lame now." "he should just retire", what do I have to say to defend my artist?
As KILLAPRO was saying, "Bounty is all over the place" he always seems to contradict himself. No minute he says to stop the violence and uplift our ghetto youths, next minute, he talks about killing people and dissing Empire. I like want bounty is doing by donating a giving back to society calling him self "Poor people general" and at the same time calling himself "Warlord." All bounty needs to do is keep his fu'cking mouth shut and stop acting as if he's invisible, just let Alliance show there through colours cause your days are done( unless proving the world wrong). Bounty even boasted at what a lyrical Genius Kartel was and all the hit songs he wrote for him, Movado and the whole of Alliance from since 1998.
Oh and by the way, I'm never bias. I listen both gaza and gully.How I'm I the one bias when you are one in the 29% of the dancehall Gully community that still thinks that Movado won at sting 2008 even though he lost an ran? Bounty just isn't the same as he was before when he use to murder any one that faced him, and bounty keeps claiming that he is still is the same, but then he contradicts himself again and again..... No wonder people booed him off stage at sting, at least he didn't get a buss head from a bottle thrown on stage at him.
-- Edited by titus on Thursday 4th of June 2009 07:46:12 PM
Nuh get mi wrong an mi nah switch ca alliance mi ting deh but mi nuh bais, yuh kno seh di last tune just mek a duppy, him did really mek dat fi kartel? him seh at di end f**kin traitor( yuh kno dat bun kartel again lol), nuhbody really catch dat still, plus! wen killa deh a yard him seh him deh pon a different ting an done wid di war.....den him run guh canada an seh f**k gaza dem a badmind version of alliance...lol killa a mi dadz but deh suh yuh a ask fi it, nuh tru?
This how I like people talk...No bias thing...Is the same thing I'm saying in a sense Killa is all over the place, so thats makes him vunerable....Gamepun is my friend, but when comes to alliance, hes very bias....And you are saying titus bias, butSorry to say, but it is the truth....You have to give credit where credit is due...Even though beenie is a controversial artist, he has proven to be a better artist than bounty..Why? because he manages to keep the cosistency through thick and thin....Hes talking about when last beenie got a hit song, but when last you hear bounty got a hit song?lol...Bounty seems like he can't handle pressure that much...Remember that beenie was the one confess that Kartel would be the next big thing!So, even though making any hits now, hes done enough and probably has other plan...Lesson to learn, don't blame one artist an controversy, because dancehall on a whole is a controversial genre!...Name one artist who is not controversial?You are talking about beenie always calling bounty name remember sting 93 clash and stone love 21 annivarsary when bounty said, "if yuh nuh call nobody name yuh cant get nuh forward"....You see, you are only talking one side,but you are not looking on the other side,plus you are not going to tell me that bounty is not a controversial artist!HGamepun said that grammy doesn't prove you to be an great artist....Then let me ask you this why bounty hasn't win an grammy, since hes tearing up europe with the alliance and selling alot?Remember grammy is an international fete, so since hes making more dough.....
-- Edited by KILLAPRO on Thursday 4th of June 2009 01:19:15 PM
this come in like a back and forth discussion, saying the same thing
titus ask when was the last time killa get a hit song?
i ask "when last beenie get a hit song"
and then u ask again"when last killa get a hit song?
see its a back and forth process and there is no ending to it
its question answering question with the same question, doesnt make sense
like i said grammys uh mean nuttin
dennis brown ever get a grammy? beres hammond ever get a grammy? wat about gregory isaacs, papa san, stitchie, richie stephens, barrington levy, u-roy, juniour reid, capleton,. sizzla, buju banton
i just named out a calibur of superstars who have worked hard and helped build the cornerstone.....and if u look down on killa, u look down on them too, im not disputing beenie man's achevement, but what legacy does he leave for future artist
which artist you know, ever said that they wanted to be like beenie man???
*waiting*
*waiting*
*still waiting*crickets in the background*
everybody waan be like killa------ vado, kartel, aidonia, busy,merciless, even rhyno say a killa him use to listen,
so how can u praise him on one side and spit in his face on the next????
how can they bite the hands that feed them and call the man ungateful?
see i look at these as just more than music, this is how life is, i hold ur hand to walk cross the street , dont mean seh yu fi push mi out inna the road infront a car"
thats how life is, dog eat dog society
if bounty couldnt handle the pressure, why wud he be in the business up to this day???? DONT TELL ME THAT BEENIE MAN: THE KING OF CONTROVERSY, THE ONE WITH PUNCHLINES, CANT GET A HIT,
IN TUPACS LAST DAYS HE WAS STILL STRUGGLING TO GET THE HIT AND HE HAD TO BE KILLED JUST TO PROVE TO PPL THAT HE'S THE GREATEST OF ALL TIMES,
I DONT REMEMBER IF HE EVER GOT A GRAMMY, BUT HE HAD MULTI PLATINUM SELLING ALBUMS
SO IVE LOOKED ON THIS THING FROM ALL DIMENSIONS AND IVE MADE MY POINT
-- Edited by gamepun on Thursday 4th of June 2009 01:55:27 PM
Com on... now pun....How you mean that no artist wants to be like beenie?Remember back then was like a gaza and gully thing innuh....You have artist who likes beenie and you have artist who likes bounty....Each artist have persons and artist who idolise them...If you was talking about the girls.....Most artist patternise beenie man when it comes to the "gallis" thing....Not even mention to be one of the most versatile artist in the business...Not even mention hes the best stage performer and entertainer in the business and so on.... Artist like ele, busy, Kartel, sean paul, lexus, babycham and so on.. copied beenie.. the only thing can't copy is the voice, because his voice is original....When it comes to the gangsta thing, people will more copy bounty..(even though he hasn't live a gangsta life like beenie)....And another when it comes collabaration to do "gal tunes" who they go to mostly?Nuh must beenie!One of the biggest callob was between him and Kartel "Breast specialist" and the rest was history....kartel put it the perfect way when he said, "mi nah tek nuh side, cuz one a badman and one a gallis"..... I want you to correct your statement to, black ryno said, beenie was his artist, so if you don't believe watch back the interview....
But you know you just don't like beenie at all, because you wouldn't have make this statement, "what legacy does he leave for future artist"....How cruel of you to say that, what about hes the youngest dj, comes out of challenging circumstances to make an album, the youngest dj to make an hit and still going on for nearly three decades....The man is a walking legend and a great artist!Now you tell what legacy bounty is going to leave now?I have my opinion, but i want to hear yours.....
Now let me address some other issues....I glad you mention tupac, now tell me who is more controversial than tupac?I don't think you got the point I was trying to make innuh...You even strenthen my point about controversy, because conroversy is indeed what sells! Em, 50, biggie and not forget mr. controversy himself, michael jackson....Unfortunately, this is what we love..Remember we are living in a sinful world you nuh and its what is more popular get the grammy and sells more.....So people like beres is not going to get the recogniton they deserve, but yet again are they really great?Is one thing to sing something good, but you don't practice it like for instance peter tosh, we all know his identity....Now you are saying beenie is the king of controversy and he got punchlines blah blah...remember one time it was beenie and bounty going head to head, so why now its differs?Don't give me that crop,because the two artist build each other, so the two is the same!Beenie just out do bounty and if bounty got the chance he would have done the same...
You said, he handles pressure, so why he can't get over Kartel and why hes not defending his self against kartel?, i'm not even going to say nothing more.....
-- Edited by KILLAPRO on Thursday 4th of June 2009 07:24:53 PM
2. Beenie adi gyalist
this add up to wah? 3. Best dancehall runners since b4 mi born
nuh time fi war ca memba seh dem man deh used to fren ehh kno, jus like mavado and kartel, we nuh fi watch the controversy ca dem alone a mek money outta it, its a business, like it or not, who ah follow or who a lead, nuh matta, pick yuh artist an a deh suh it deh
titus wrote:
djgemini82 wrote:
First off, I never said that Bounty was a waste man and hasn't contributed to Dancehall. Who the hell think made me first listen to Dancehall in the first place? Bounty will forever be my favorite artist and I rate him to the fullest!!! Without Bounty there is NO DANCEHALL. But.... What I'm saying IS A FACT. Bounty isn't respected as he use to be, why? YOU STILL HAVEN"T ANSWERED MY QUESTION... WHAT HIT SONG DID BOUNTY HAVE SINCE 2006 - 2009?????? A question can't answer a question Gamepun. Let me answer yours...
Beenie Man had tons of hit songs from 2006 - 2008 and is now one of the richest artists in dancehall along with Shaggy and the rest. Example," hmm hmm, back it up and gimmie gimmie...." Plus ah a heap of international songs, people go crazy for. Don't get me wrong, cause I can't stand Beenie Man who's always looking for attention. All I want is for Bounty do now is to quit and stop dub cause it honestly hurts me to see one of the greatest pioneers in Dancehall history look stupid while his fan base dwindles. Bounty has always been dissing Kartel on the sidelines for years and you know that for a fact, this isn't the first time! So then why does no one give a shit about Bounty's lame c****acks when he attacks Kartel in his songs???? No one talks about it and know one cares which is sad. Everyone in Grenada knows the Sixteen Riddim and plays it proudly, but if you play the Bounty on it, they would say" What the hell, Bounty's still breathing?" " OMG I taught he retired?" " Bounty days done man!" People here don't even know that Bounty disses Kartel and even when I play the diss, they say that "Oh bounty is soft", "the man lame now." "he should just retire", what do I have to say to defend my artist?
As KILLAPRO was saying, "Bounty is all over the place" he always seems to contradict himself. No minute he says to stop the violence and uplift our ghetto youths, next minute, he talks about killing people and dissing Empire. I like want bounty is doing by donating a giving back to society calling him self "Poor people general" and at the same time calling himself "Warlord." All bounty needs to do is keep his fu'cking mouth shut and stop acting as if he's invisible, just let Alliance show there through colours cause your days are done( unless proving the world wrong). Bounty even boasted at what a lyrical Genius Kartel was and all the hit songs he wrote for him, Movado and the whole of Alliance from since 1998.
Oh and by the way, I'm never bias. I listen both gaza and gully.How I'm I the one bias when you are one in the 29% of the dancehall Gully community that still thinks that Movado won at sting 2008 even though he lost an ran? Bounty just isn't the same as he was before when he use to murder any one that faced him, and bounty keeps claiming that he is still is the same, but then he contradicts himself again and again..... No wonder people booed him off stage at sting, at least he didn't get a buss head from a bottle thrown on stage at him.
-- Edited by titus on Thursday 4th of June 2009 07:46:12 PM
ITS THE FIRST AND BELIEVE U ME, THE FIRST IM SEEING U SAY THAT BOUNTY IS UR ARTIST, THAT SHOCKS ME......UR THE ONE WHO IS ALWAYS SAYING HE NEEDS TO RETIRE BLAH BLAH BLAH, THE MAN IS AT A STAGE WHERE HE IS JUST RELAXING AT THIS POINT IN TIME......
BOUNTY HAS NOT HAD A HIT SONG IN YEARS.....BUT AT THE SAME POINT IN TIME, HOW MNY SONGS DO U HEAR THAT DESERVE HIT SONGS AND THEY DONT GET IT, WHAT THE STREETS LIKE IS DIFFRENT FROM WHATS COMMERCIAL???
THE STREETS TELL YU BUSS, GUNS, SMOKE WEED AND THE COMMERCIAL SAYS GYAL WINE FI MI AND TOUCH THE FLOOR AND GET JIGGY AND DRINK HENNY
TWO DIFFERENT AUDIENCE......HOW MANY GANGSTA ARTIST DO U SEE GETTING BOTH RECOGNITION???? THE LAST TIME I CHECK KARTEL AND MOVADO
WHY CANT U PPL JUST ACCEPT THE MAN FOR WHO HE IS, WHO GIVES A f**k IF SOME DONT LIKE HIM, NOT MANY PPL ON MEDIAZONE LIKE TITUS U KNOW HOW MUCH OF THEM WANT UR ACCOUNT TO BE DELETED, BUT UR STILL HERE, WELL ITS THE SAME THING WITH BOUNTY, ALOTTA PPL HATE HIM BECUASE OF HIS ATTITUDE AND THE FACT THAT HE CANT GET A HIT SONG, SO I GUESS WE GET RID OF ARTIST NOW THAT CANT GET A HIT SONG
I DONT SEE COUNTRY FANS CONDEMING KENNY ROGERS IF HE PUTS OUT MORE MUSIC
OR WHAT IF RAKIM AND BIG DADDY KANE MAKE A COMEBACK, I DONT SEE PPL HATING ON THEM"OH YOU DONT HAVE HITS" PSSSSHHH WHATEVER, EVERYONE KNOWS HOW THE MUSIC BUSINESS WORKS, SO THEY DONT CARE
WE ARE NOT LOYAL TO OUR ARTIST, WE JUST WANT THE HYPE BEHIND IT ALL AND WHEN THEY FALL BY THE WAYSIDE WE DONT CARE
WE DONT APPRECIATE OUR CULTURE AND SO DONT BE SUPRISE WHEN EUROPEAN BUY KILLA'S ALBUMS, THEY EMBRACE THAT CULTURE....ALL WE WANT IS THE NEW TUNES
AND BY THE WAY WHO CARES IF KILLA CONTRADICT HIMSELF, HELLO,. WE ARE ALL HUMANS, EVEN KARTEL CONRADICT HIMSELF ALOT, IF I SAY NO TO VIOLENCE, BUT I SEE A FAGGOT, AND SAY YOW BEAT HIM, KILL HIM, ISNT THAT VIOLENCE......DIDNT U CONRADICT URSELF RIGHT THERE
SO DONT EXPECT THE MAN TO BE THIS HOLIER THAN THO INDIVIDUAL, HE'S JUST LIKE EVERY OTHER VETERAN ARTIST, AND HE'S A LEGEND
ITS NOT LIKE IF HE COMES OUT WITH HITS SONGS, UR GONNA BUY THEM, UR GONNA DOWNLOAD LIKE THE REST OF US BOOTLEGGERS....
Nuh get mi wrong an mi nah switch ca alliance mi ting deh but mi nuh bais, yuh kno seh di last tune just mek a duppy, him did really mek dat fi kartel? him seh at di end f**kin traitor( yuh kno dat bun kartel again lol), nuhbody really catch dat still, plus! wen killa deh a yard him seh him deh pon a different ting an done wid di war.....den him run guh canada an seh f**k gaza dem a badmind version of alliance...lol killa a mi dadz but deh suh yuh a ask fi it, nuh tru?
This how I like people talk...No bias thing...Is the same thing I'm saying in a sense Killa is all over the place, so thats makes him vunerable....Gamepun is my friend, but when comes to alliance, hes very bias....And you are saying titus bias, butSorry to say, but it is the truth....You have to give credit where credit is due...Even though beenie is a controversial artist, he has proven to be a better artist than bounty..Why? because he manages to keep the cosistency through thick and thin....Hes talking about when last beenie got a hit song, but when last you hear bounty got a hit song?lol...Bounty seems like he can't handle pressure that much...Remember that beenie was the one confess that Kartel would be the next big thing!So, even though making any hits now, hes done enough and probably has other plan...Lesson to learn, don't blame one artist an controversy, because dancehall on a whole is a controversial genre!...Name one artist who is not controversial?You are talking about beenie always calling bounty name remember sting 93 clash and stone love 21 annivarsary when bounty said, "if yuh nuh call nobody name yuh cant get nuh forward"....You see, you are only talking one side,but you are not looking on the other side,plus you are not going to tell me that bounty is not a controversial artist!HGamepun said that grammy doesn't prove you to be an great artist....Then let me ask you this why bounty hasn't win an grammy, since hes tearing up europe with the alliance and selling alot?Remember grammy is an international fete, so since hes making more dough.....
-- Edited by KILLAPRO on Thursday 4th of June 2009 01:19:15 PM
this come in like a back and forth discussion, saying the same thing
titus ask when was the last time killa get a hit song?
i ask "when last beenie get a hit song"
and then u ask again"when last killa get a hit song?
see its a back and forth process and there is no ending to it
its question answering question with the same question, doesnt make sense
like i said grammys uh mean nuttin
dennis brown ever get a grammy? beres hammond ever get a grammy? wat about gregory isaacs, papa san, stitchie, richie stephens, barrington levy, u-roy, juniour reid, capleton,. sizzla, buju banton
i just named out a calibur of superstars who have worked hard and helped build the cornerstone.....and if u look down on killa, u look down on them too, im not disputing beenie man's achevement, but what legacy does he leave for future artist
which artist you know, ever said that they wanted to be like beenie man???
*waiting*
*waiting*
*still waiting*crickets in the background*
everybody waan be like killa------ vado, kartel, aidonia, busy,merciless, even rhyno say a killa him use to listen,
so how can u praise him on one side and spit in his face on the next????
how can they bite the hands that feed them and call the man ungateful?
see i look at these as just more than music, this is how life is, i hold ur hand to walk cross the street , dont mean seh yu fi push mi out inna the road infront a car"
thats how life is, dog eat dog society
if bounty couldnt handle the pressure, why wud he be in the business up to this day???? DONT TELL ME THAT BEENIE MAN: THE KING OF CONTROVERSY, THE ONE WITH PUNCHLINES, CANT GET A HIT,
IN TUPACS LAST DAYS HE WAS STILL STRUGGLING TO GET THE HIT AND HE HAD TO BE KILLED JUST TO PROVE TO PPL THAT HE'S THE GREATEST OF ALL TIMES,
I DONT REMEMBER IF HE EVER GOT A GRAMMY, BUT HE HAD MULTI PLATINUM SELLING ALBUMS
SO IVE LOOKED ON THIS THING FROM ALL DIMENSIONS AND IVE MADE MY POINT
-- Edited by gamepun on Thursday 4th of June 2009 01:55:27 PM
Com on... now pun....How you mean that no artist wants to be like beenie?Remember back then was like a gaza and gully thing innuh....You have artist who likes beenie and you have artist who likes bounty....Each artist have persons and artist who idolise them...If you was talking about the girls.....Most artist patternise beenie man when it comes to the "gallis" thing....Not even mention to be one of the most versatile artist in the business...Not even mention hes the best stage performer and entertainer in the business and so on.... Artist like ele, busy, Kartel, sean paul, lexus, babycham and so on.. copied beenie.. the only thing can't copy is the voice, because his voice is original....When it comes to the gangsta thing, people will more copy bounty..(even though he hasn't live a gangsta life like beenie)....And another when it comes collabaration to do "gal tunes" who they go to mostly?Nuh must beenie!One of the biggest callob was between him and Kartel "Breast specialist" and the rest was history....kartel put it the perfect way when he said, "mi nah tek nuh side, cuz one a badman and one a gallis"..... I want you to correct your statement to, black ryno said, beenie was his artist, so if you don't believe watch back the interview....
But you know you just don't like beenie at all, because you wouldn't have make this statement, "what legacy does he leave for future artist"....How cruel of you to say that, what about hes the youngest dj, comes out of challenging circumstances to make an album, the youngest dj to make an hit and still going on for nearly three decades....The man is a walking legend and a great artist!Now you tell what legacy bounty is going to leave now?I have my opinion, but i want to hear yours.....
Now let me address some other issues....I glad you mention tupac, now tell me who is more controversial than tupac?I don't think you got the point I was trying to make innuh...You even strenthen my point about controversy, because conroversy is indeed what sells! Em, 50, biggie and not forget mr. controversy himself, michael jackson....Unfortunately, this is what we love..Remember we are living in a sinful world you nuh and its what is more popular get the grammy and sells more.....So people like beres is not going to get the recogniton they deserve, but yet again are they really great?Is one thing to sing something good, but you don't practice it like for instance peter tosh, we all know his identity....Now you are saying beenie is the king of controversy and he got punchlines blah blah...remember one time it was beenie and bounty going head to head, so why now its differs?Don't give me that crop,because the two artist build each other, so the two is the same!Beenie just out do bounty and if bounty got the chance he would have done the same...
You said, he handles pressure, so why he can't get over Kartel and why hes not defending his self against kartel?, i'm not even going to say nothing more.....
-- Edited by KILLAPRO on Thursday 4th of June 2009 07:24:53 PM
ALRITE YUH KNOW KILLAPRO
TO ME IT SEEMS SO STRANGE HOW SOME OF UNU QUICK FI TALK BAD BOUT KILLA AND AT THE SAME TIME, WHEN UNU A CLASH A FI HIM SONGS DEM UNU USE, ITS SOO IRONIC FOR EXAMPLE
HOW U NAME KILLA AND YU NUH RATE BOUNTY
THATS IRONIC OR IS IT SARCASTIC, MI NUH KNOW, ONE A DEM
U NUH SHUDDA NAME BEENIE-PRO OR ZAGGA ZOW LOL
BEENIE DIDNT HAVE A ORIGINAL VOICE....IN THE BOOK "WHO AM I" IT STATED THAT BEENIE HAD A VOICE SIMILAR TO RISTO BENJI, WHO HE LOOKED UP TO???GROWING UP IN WATERHOUSE
BOUNTY KILA IS FROM TRENCH TOWN AND SEAVIEW, U DONT SEE HIM SOUNDING LIKE BOB MARLEY OR TOOTS HIBBERT, HIM NOT EVEN SOUND LIKE NINJAMAN, AND NINJA A HIM DADDY
WHICH GANGSTA LIFE BEENIE LIVE, KMFT, IN THE BOOK :WHO AM I" AFTER BEENIE DEEJAY FROM HIM A 5 TILL HIM REACH TEN, HIM JUST DEH UNDER THE GUIDANCE OF PATRICK ROBERTS WHO FORM SHOCKING VIBES CREW, DI FIRST BIG RIDDIM HIM DROP PON WAS GUN INNA BAGGY RIDDIM"
AND THEN HIM DROP INNA DI BOUNTY RIVALRY, SO IT WAS ALL MUSIC FOR HIM
RHYNO SAY PON A YOUTUBE INTERVIEW SAY HIM DID RATE BEENIE MAN,IM SORRY MY BAD, BUT AT THE SAME TIME HIM SAY BIG UP BOUNTY KILLER, CAUSE IF A NEVA FI HIM, ADDI WUDNT DEH ROUND AND YU WUDNT HAVE RHYNO, NOW THATS LEGACY
THATS SETTING A FUTURE......KILLA BUSS VADO.....WHO IN RETURN BUSS CHASE CROSS...AND IN THE FUTURE HIM WI BUSS SOMEBODY ELSE....THATS A LEGACY, THATS A TREND
KILLA BUSS DASECA WHO BUSS BUGLE AND SERANI.........U MUST GET THE IDEA BY NOW, THATS HOW U GAIN RESPECT, ONE HAND WASH THE OTHER......HOW MUCH ARTIST BEENIE HELP????U CYAAN SAY TONTO METRO AND DEVONTE....CAUSE A PATRICK ROBERTS RESPONSIBLE FI THEM.........WHO GRINGO??? KMT HE'S A SONGWRITER...WHO ELSE???? ANGEL?.........WE ALL KNOW HOW THAT GO...NOT TO MENTION BARBEE.......ALL NOW VERSATILE CYAAAN GET THE HUGE BREAK WEH HIM SHUDDA GET..............THANX TO BOSSY LOL
Remember we are living in a sinful world you nuh and its what is more popular get the grammy and sells more
NEWS FOR YOU PRO, THATS NOT HOW U WIN GRAMMYS..........LOOK HOW MUCH ARTIST WHO WIN IT.....AND DONT BECOME A CENTR OF CONTROVERSY
LOOK PON NORAH JONES WHO WIN 9 *lo**CLAAT GRAMMY AND SHE NUH DO NUTTIN CONTROVERSIAL FI GET THAT
BUT ANYWAY, LIKE I SAID I THINK GRAMMY'S ARE A WASTE OF TIME AND IT DOESNT DO ANYTHING TO HELP SOME PPL CAREER
AND THIS IS WHAT THAT CONFUSES ME, IF KILLA DOES GUN LYRICS PPL COMPLAIN, BUT U WANT HIM TO DEFEND HIMSELF AGAINST KARTEL?????
MMMMM....CHECK THAT STATEMENT, IN THE WORDS OF U "IM NOT EVEN GOING TO SAY NOTHING MORE"