B U J U S A Y S B O B M A R L E Y I S N O T T H E G R E A T E S T J A M A I C A N M U S I C I A N
At the recent launch of his Rasta Got Soul album, Buju Banton reportedly said You know they say that the greatest musician in Jamaica is Bob Marley. I dont believe that, because we have greater musicians to come. Bob was the most promoted, and well promoted and we have to appreciate that because its our culture but dont kill our culture with one living one. Enough is Enough. Bujus comments reportedly received claps from the crowd more here.
If u blame life u blame who give it suh dnt blame life blame the wayhow u live it, God neva sleep him wake him nuh mek mistake suh blame it on u frends and in u surroundings weh fake
But it is true. What u need to ask is what or who is a musician. Some of bob marleys songs were perfected in the studio after he died. A real musician will put out songs that are done to the T even though most listeners would only be listening to the riddim, lyrics and flow. A real musician thinks about more than just those 3 aspects