Topic: Woman gets shot 12 times in domestic violence attack and lives

Woman gets shot 12 times in domestic violence attack and lives

sharon.ogg.jpg

"The fear that I had was put aside because I was just trying to survive," says Stephanie Turk, 27, about having been shot twelve times. "Just hoping somebody would come to the door, a car would run down the street, anything."
Turk's estranged boyfriend, Adam Hamilton, is accused in the February shooting. Hamilton is also the father of her two children, and during the frenzy of being shot, Turk worried that if she died and Hamilton went to jail, who would raise their kids?
Turk's story echoes the same dangerous situations facing many victims of domestic violence. The couple had been together eleven years, but she had recently asked to separate from him. She had also recently filed an order of protection against him, and she filed a hara**ment report after he violated the order of protection.
"Some men, i guess in my case, they think they own you, and when they find out they don't, that's a problem," she says.
Hamilton pleaded "not guilty" to various charges related to this case, including 1st degree attempted murder.
Two police who responded to the scene were also shot. Turk says if the officers had not arrived when they did, she might not have survived.
"My prayers go out to them that they recover just as good as I'm recovering, because everybody lost that night," Turk says. "Nobody won, not even Adam."
"I don't hate him," says Turk. "I'm mad at him, but I don't hate him."

a fool divorces his knowledge and misses the logic/

And loses his soul in the process/
obsessed with nonsense with a caricature that has no content/

canibus

*Sham-Rock Production*
eeh god on her side

sad..rip

dammmmmmmmmm

God is good

Bentley, British wrote:

sad..rip

read before you leave a comment bossman

GOOD TO HEAR THAT SHES STILL ALIVE

god bless da lady deh

ONLY GOD CAN HELP!!!

MZJAustralia
Shem wrote:

Bentley, British wrote:

sad..rip

read before you leave a comment bossman

she needs to give her live to the lord now

For Bookings, Mixtapes, DJ Drops/Jingles visit:

http://www.mixmasterrickyredz.com

®ÏÐÐÏM ®¥Ð£®
Impressive! that's more than $0.50!

shi well lucky but if mi eva live afta dat ,,,, a gunshot da fool dey a get

God is definitely on her side.

Disappointments in life are just little steps that take you up to greater things.
She's lucky to be alive it just wasn't her time. I can't believe she said that she doesn't hate him lc I hope her kids don't get his genes.

60 CENT DAT!!

The Shot Caller

a lie. a wha dem ago call har now? she beta dan 50cent

MZ Married Man
SHE MIGHT NOT BE AS LUCKY AS FIFTY CENT, SHE MIGHT NOT RECOVER AS WELL AS HE DIDsad

-- Edited by Dj_FrEeZe on Thursday 9th of April 2009 07:36:51 PM

is not her tme yet

DAMN!!!!