Topic: Peace reigns at Coca-Cola School Tour

Peace reigns at Coca-Cola School Tour

STARLEFT_1_PFXREeaceConAM.jpg
Raine Seville performs at the peace concert at Jamaica College last Tuesday to start the Coca-Cola School Tour. - Ian Allen photos

The Coca-Cola School Tour kicked off with a message of peace reigning in schools islandwide.

The Coca-Cola School Tour is organised by 360 Marketing and Execution Limited, which is spearheaded by Kimani Robinson, formerly of RE TV, and will be aired on CVM TV and ZIP FM. The school tour kicked off last Tuesday on Peace Day at Jamaica College with a special peace concert.

Our message

Carlo Redwood of 360 Marketing and Execution Limited spoke about the tour with THE STAR recently saying, "Coca-Cola High School Tour has been around for four years. It was previously known as the RE School Tour. We changed our message from abstinence to peace in schools, which we thought was more relevant. In the course of making that change, we were approached by PALS (Peace And Love in Schools) who wanted to do a peace tour in high schools and they came on-board."

Six schools

The tour will visit six schools per semester, a total of 12 schools for the year, with artistes such as T.O.K, Konshens, Serani, Bugle, Terror 3000, Laden, Chino, Omari and singer Raine Seville as the sole female. The artistes on Coca-Cola School tour are not on other school tours.

ok then

kul

Memba Seh Mi Rich.... Suh Mi Nuh Affi Hail U