Topic: What should we do about Zone Synergy 2?

What should we do about Zone Synergy 2? [27 vote(s)]

Should Quiva be crowned champion of Zone Synergy 2 as 2 djs were late and since she ended being the clear winner of the round.
29.6%
Kick out the weakest link from last Saturday, set a date for a mix off between the 2 missing djs then have a 3 way mix off for the ultimate prize...
18.5%
Set another date to have the five djs go head to head with the winner crowned champion.
18.5%
Set another date for a mix off between the 5 djs with the weakest link being voted off...leaving 4 djs to go to the next round, then 2 djs to go head to head in the final for the ultimate prize.
33.3%

What should we do about Zone Synergy 2?

This is being posted as a blog entry as apart from just voting we would like some real feedback on the process and suggestions as to how Synergy can be bigger and better the next time around.

Last Saturday we ran another leg of "Zone Synergy" which was a carry over from 2008. Zoners will recall that after the first leg we were down to five (5) contestants...Quiva, Naz, Genius, Stain and Enzo...

The five contestants posed a dilemma as we needed and even number to continue with the head to head format. Dekano in consultation with RD and myself came up with the "weakest link" format where we would (last Saturday) have the five djs play and one link...the weakest link would have been eliminated to leave four.

Unfortunately, only 3 contestants showed up from the start on Saturday...as it turned out the mix off was thoroughly entertaining with Quiva been the surprise star and eventual winner of the round.

The problem is we are still without a Synergy champion so what should we do?

1. Should Quiva be crowned champion of Zone Synergy 2 as 2 djs were late and since she ended being the clear winner of the round.

2. Kick out the weakest link from last Saturday, set a date for a mix off between the 2 missing djs then have a 3 way mix off for the ultimate prize...

3. Set another date to have the five djs go head to head with the winner crowned champion.

4. Set another date for a mix off between the 5 djs with the weakest link being voted off...leaving 4 djs to go to the next round, then 2 djs to go head to head in the final for the ultimate prize.

-- Edited by MZJ at 12:19, 2009-03-05

Members should bear in mind that always...the objective is to get as many entrants as possible and sometimes at the risk of having the competition postponed...give every competitor a chance to compete.

We feel it's the best way to crown the best DJ on the Zone for the particular competition and to ensure maximum entertainment for members.

We also feel it's a disservice for the best DJs not to compete or drop out as it takes away from the achievement of the ultimate winner...

My Opinion is #4

It will give everybody a fair chance... if dj`s dont turn up for the synergy on time then they should get a automtic disqualification and the remainding selectors move fourth via the weakest link format until a winner is announced

hmm Number 4? If number four is chosen what was the sense of us playing Saturday?

hmm can really say what to do

993qyv.jpg

MZ Married Man
Mix off mi seh!

i say #2

WWW.MYSPACE.COM\DJMDOT
AIM-MACIAHCL OR DJMDOT23
EMAIL-DJMDOT23@TMAIL.COM

MSN-DJMDOT@HOTMAIL.COM
FACEBOOK.COM
FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

http://twitter.com/DjMDoT23
make sure you vote djm...

i say drop the missing djs because if quiva, naz and stain could find the time to come why couldn't they and to make it worse they said they were going to be their so i say drop them

-- Edited by dekaNo at 15:45, 2009-03-05

I....dont....Know
well i have come to the conclusion that out of all of them #3 is the best answer cool

993qyv.jpg

this souuldn't go any further , synergy has lost it "pep" after being drawn out for over how many mths!! Lets just end it here !
R.D.
Radio Mod.

Kewani mr mzja galliss
this look ruff i dont no what to sa say

M. Uffar Aka Kewani

mzj fyahhhhh
last one....

l_9c48aa680761423c864e232d68f40f75.jpg

KDB
3. Set another date to have the five djs go head to head with the winner crowned champion 
voted!

Riddim Daddy wrote:

this souuldn't go any further , synergy has lost it "pep" after being drawn out for over how many mths!! Lets just end it here !
R.D.
Radio Mod.

Did you vote RD? BTW...it was drawn out for many good reasons but the round last Saturday was just as entertaining as any...no pep lost as far as I am concerned...

new.gif date..mrdj..

NO CLUES YET confuse.gif

MZ ANIME
for one dem shudnt but two mayb them hav things do wat important and but i wud say giv them a next chance two wit a date and that date be sent to evryone on the zone in a message or whiteboard

http://th08.deviantart.net/fs38/300W/i/2008/363/8/2/Hollow_Zangetsu_by_palmereap.png

4. Set another date for a mix off between the 5 djs with the weakest link being voted off...leaving 4 djs to go to the next round, then 2 djs to go head to head in the final for the ultimate prize.

i havo no clue what tis synergy is im new so c wid mi

241392filebaner.gif

ENTER IF YOU DARE!!----Guaranteed To Make Surfers Addicted !! <<<