Ok here goes, ive been noticing alotta complaints on the zone recently , especially by ttitus, who has reported that his post and signature avatars have been deleted
MODS STANCE
MODS have a responsibilty, they have to govern wat is been post, delete the uneccessary threads and comments and put them in the right categories
To me, its sort of a "i shit and u clean it up" mentality that we show to the mods
they are normal persons just like me and u , and it has to be rough on them,
please note, im not "s-u-c-king up" to be a mod, frankly i wouldnt want that job even if it was the last on the earth....but still someone has to do it...
we all login to Mediaozone every morning to see whats the lastest and leave(most of us) and then there is the leechers(i.e, the silent ones) who only make a post to say re-up, wats the password, the link naw work,
The admins and the mods try their best to make life for us comfortable on MZJA
we as normal ppl tend to be defiant to authourites, NO MATTER WHAT...thats who we are
MEMBERS STANCE
BUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
we as the members TRY to abide by your rules at all cost, we all have opinions and no one in the world can take them away from us, who judges what goes into the rubbish bin? if our opinions dont meet, does the mod have the right to trash my comments...
if i prefer a certain lifestyel, do u have the right to tell me what i should be? "oh u should be like me, because im a moderator" Signatures are deleted just because they are movados(trust me i compared the size of the pic, and they are the same, but for some reason the kartel sigs stay on, while all of the movados get deleted after 3 weeks)
If you as a mod dont feel comfortable with ur job, just leave it, its not like ur getting payed to do it, but u are just doing it for the sake of ur membership previleges..
double posting has its good and bad
alotta times i search for riddims and i see a double post, one has zshare(which never works) while the other has mediafire(thank god).....the bad part about it is ppl steal tracks out of other members post and repost them which makes no sense to me.....
CONCLUSION
we as members(MODs, admin, members) need to straighten out everything, or this site will go down, we have been here for too long now to see all tis go do the drain, as usual i would like thank Admin and al the hard working mods for putting out the work and to all the members of MZJA, who contribute alot to this site, lets face it, if it wasnt for us there wudnt be no mediazone....
all is right ... but when u say " there is the leechers(i.e, the silent ones)" cuz a bag a ppl nuh tek dem time (or nuh waa) fi chat but contribute alot especially :
JASP CRISTY LIONFYAH ME AND THE ONES MI FORGET...mi tell u dis cuz I think that ppl think a leecher is someone who is not talkin in di chatbox and dat's wrong... But u right when u said dat there's many leechaz...Mi nuh badda waste mi time a talk bout dem...
Well BIG UP DI REAL MEMBERS , ADMIN , MODS and memba seh iwi deh yah cah wi all love MUSIC.
UNITY , PEACE AND LOVE KEEP DI FYAH BLAZIN!
-- Edited by KDB on Monday 16th of March 2009 09:58:21 PM
all is right ... but when u say " there is the leechers(i.e, the silent ones)" cuz a bag a ppl nuh tek dem time (or nuh waa) fi chat but contribute alot especially :
JASP CRISTY LIONFYAH ME AND THE ONES MI FORGET...mi tell u dis cuz I think that ppl think a leecher is someone who is not talkin in di chatbox and dat's wrong... But u right when u said dat there's many leechaz...Mi nuh badda waste mi time a talk bout dem...
Well BIG UP DI REAL MEMBERS , ADMIN , MODS and memba seh iwi deh yah cah wi all love MUSIC.
UNITY , PEACE AND LOVE KEEP DI FYAH BLAZIN!
-- Edited by KDB on Monday 16th of March 2009 09:58:21 PM
alotta times i search for riddims and i see a double post, one has zshare(which never works) while the other has mediafire(thank god).....the bad part about it is ppl steal tracks out of other members post and repost them which makes no sense to me.....
thats not true. from my experience only the zshare links upped before the server update in october are dead and that could happen to mediafire same way (i hope it wont cuz im always usin mf). and if ur intention is to make a re-up u can post this into the original thread, ppl who arent able to scroll down for checking if there might be a new link arent worth it. btw how many mods do we have? i cant imagine why its that hard to find out who delete posts becuz of signatures...
well nothing will be done about the mods deleting stuff, life will go on
we haffi start to use rapidspread , sharebee and nuff like dis cuz u got many spot