Topic: Was Movado aka "The Gully God" nervous at B.E.T's Rip The Runway?

«First  <  1 2 3 | Page of 3  sorted by

RE: Was Movado aka "The Gully God" nervous at B.E.T's Rip The Runway?

i think he was a little nervous but the crowd loved him very much it his first time i think most of these dj can take a page out of beenie mans stage book cpcpcpcpcpcp

Attachments

The One And ONLY

Never Take Chances  Never depend On luck Always Be PREPARED Never asume Thats the mother of All fuckups 

✔ Account Verified
di man did perform good but di gal dem fat and ugly weh go pon the stage wid him

MZJ wrote:

DJSARGE wrote:

MZJ wrote:

DJSARGE wrote:

MZJ wrote:

Shem wrote:

THE QUESTION IS WHY THAT SONG OUT OF ALL HIS OTHER'S, 1 OF HIS WORST S0ONG HE HAS DONE.
ITS HIS FIRST TIME SO HE PROBABLY WAS

It was all about the models shem...it was geared towards people who truly appreciate full figured women....hence the song although maybe not his best was very fitting...

ACTUALLY THAT'S NOT THE REASON WHY HE CHOSE THAT SONG. SO SPECIAL AND SERANI'S NO GAMES ARE THE BIGGEST 2 REGGAE SONGS ON THE RADIO IN NYC. MIGHT AS WELL PERFORM THE SONG THAT GAVE HIM RECOGNITION AS A GREAT ARTISTE

-- Edited by DJSARGE at 09:03, 2009-03-03

Yea...I understand...but the point is the song is big because of what the "hook"...Im so Special....means to different people...

ok if u feel that's the whole terminology behind it. but maybe it fits but my point is if he performed a different song. he would have just bored the audience because 1. they wouldnt understand wat he's saying & 2. people wont react to a new song as they would to one deh are accustomed to. remember "so special" is the only movado song many of them know

True.

he performed.....it was ok....not his best but....he did it...nh

must give him props either way stil...

he did alrite fah him first time on BET

Zone...oonuh haffi know se...dis weh him a do a farin a totally different thing from yaad vibes innuh....Dem ppl ya tell yuh exactly wa yuh fi se, weh yuh fi de and wah yuh fi do. ....and MZJ right...its all about the hook....Because di audience a farin nuh know nuttn else but 'I'm so special'.

Him did haffi do that song...It was not his choice to sing any song him want or mix it up in anyway. dem hire him fi sing I'm so special and a dat him do...him deliver and mi gi him props...a nuh much artist rock tri stat like that..

-- Edited by djthin on Friday 13th of March 2009 10:16:48 PM

if u notice they put him the little triangle spot and the run way is for the females to model ..him work the triangle @ admin

NAZNATION

ah true , he look nervous, i kno he soon make it hype again

dont really care lol

998_0938.jpg picture by yardflex_album

spawn wrote:

i think he was a little nervous but the crowd loved him very much it his first time i think most of these dj can take a page out of beenie mans stage book cpcpcpcpcpcp

POINT TAKEN!!! even though beenie man may not be the biggest in jamaica, he can perform for the international crowd!!

The Black Spartan ~ simply syncing an acapella with an instrumental is not a worthy remix
MZ Married Man
clap nervous or not mi rate him accomplishment

MZ ROYALTY
yea but a suh the thing set