RE: GAMEPUN's OPINION OF VYBZ KARTELs song-MY MUSIC

equilibrium wrote:

i av to saw, yeah, game point u av sum good points, but u must remember, u cant blmae music for the present sitaution in jamaica. back in the dasy, females got pregnant at the age of 13, it wasnt a problem, but now its become such a big crisis. another thing music is not jus influencial, the media on a whole is influencially,  music, movies, commercials etc....., everyting is influencial. gamepun, i tink u wrote is artice because u hate kartel. im not gonna lie, he does songs dat are bad, yes, but at the same time, wat about the good, when the "crisis" about skool girls aving sex in skool busses he did a song about it "skool girl dont fu*k inna the skool bus" u dont hear any recognition for that song do u. on the fact of freedom of speech, we all av freedom of speech, anyway u wanna take it, we all av the right to talk and voice our opinions its jus who are willling to listen. when the churches advocated about carnival on the streets, wat did the boardcats commision do, tell mi nuh. u need to ask urself. ok then the song "shaving cream" y was that banned from radio, when it did not av any profaniting, and the word "shit" was changed to "shaving cream", so y dem ban it. and now ur telling artist to clean up the airwaves, ask urself, which airwaves, and to please who. also on the act of morals, morals start from the home, not from the music, so if ur parents did not teach u right from wrong, u think, ur gonna always listen to sum1 else telling u. the world as evolvedm thecnology as improved, so so wat if the songs are banned from radio, wat will happen.

well equil, i do have a prob with kartel.....everybody knows that, but im not afraid to admit the good he does......but thats a whole different discussion...which i will go in a next time(not straying fron the point)

and the reason why i outline freedom of speech is beacuse kartel used that excuse ina recent ineterview and said that his music meant a freedom of speech......when the journalist girl said, big up moavdo, alliance fi life, and kartel threatened her, she was using her freedom of speeach alrite, and he like the "intelligent" one said, gyal left out a dis,gunshot fi yu, blah blah
...where was his monet for freedom of speech then....thats my point....addi's split perosnality.....

and u brought up some good responsiblities....ninjaman never nde mi pick up a gun, shabba never made me have alotta babies running all bout the place, but i use to listen them and they never influence me, but when ur kids sing rampin shop or broad daylight, how do u feel????

let me know

gamepun, yeah kartel treaten her yes, but ask her how much other ppl treaten her, u dont hear har seh anything do u.  jus dat kartel is a popular figure. wen a shild somes home and sing ramping shop, or broad daylight, wat am i gonna do, huh???, u cant stop a child from sing or doing wat they are doing, they av there own mind, and dats the problem, ppl tend to think because they are older they can av a rope around the neck of a child and hide them from the truth. dats not it, i dont av a child, but i av a nephew, 5, and i hear from singing turbulnace natorious song, and all i can do is laugh, coz they are children, its the same thing wen a adult day stuff around a shild, and the shild repeats it, all u can say is stop, and thats where home morals get into play, u tell them that its from, not try to block them out, but teach them, i grow up in a chirsitain home, christain environmentm and i liste n kartel and all a dem in my house, ut u know wat wen my mom is around, i know i turn it down, coz respect due, she dont stop me, but she ask mi fi tune down, and dats wats lacking, so befoe the ppl can go out and bash the music and the media, they need to grow there children in the crrect from, and den ask for sum co-operation fromt he media

ur rite, parents need to grow their child in the correct from, but we as adults must have the right to say to a next child on the road, "young man watch yu language, or young miss do better than that".........but nobody talks to ppls kids anymore...cause why should we give a damn LOL.....but mi like the response mi get bout the topic still...bless up mi bredda

<((\\=^=Rimz=^=//))>
wel mi nuh kno still but fi sum strange reason mi kinda like weh kartel a do still and 2ndly i get wat yall sayin bout kartel's reputation...mayb if it was a man like assassin dat tooked da stance unnu wouldnt look at it suh coz his record (reputation) is much cleaner dan others

Dj pain wrote:

cool

u ceet ute nuh inna nuh long talkin cool

i nah even read all a it yah man....
my thing is... dj's artiste rappers dont influence violence....
the way society is portrayed does!! and poor parentin... in this i mean a juvi can leff him house seh him gone him fren yard... next thing when him do reach him fren yard a gun them a clean an beer ting...
stop try fight th man dem...

||ra** man||

xXx*JC eNT. *xXx
jc skyline wrote:

dawg nyam yu supper when yu fi sign contract...lol

f**k DAT THE RAPPERS THEM DID HAVE TO GO THROUGH THE SAME THING AND THEM WIN JAMAICA JUST LOVE f**k THEM SELF AND THEM NAA SEE THE REAL f**kERY WAH A GWAN f**k DEM f**k THE B.C A WAH DEM A GO DO NEXT TELL MAN SEH DEM CANT TALK LOUD AND THEN SEH U CANT LISTEN MUSIC IN YOUR OWN HOME f**k WAH DEM A DO

GAZA WORLD

As far as i'm concern people must stop blaming others for their own actions and take responsibility for their own....Its not that i'm fighting against the music or anything, its that Kartel must admit his wrongs and take responsibility for his wrongdoings...."U can't fight morals",as what gamepun said...Kartel should have known thats how society operate....They build you and break you in the long run....Just like how what happens to a lot of hollywood stars in the USA....Yes they are they are the main caused of whats happening today in Jamaica(Society)BUT WE MUST UNDERSTAND THEY WOULDN'T ABLE TO INFLUENCE US IF WE'D NEVER HAD THE HEART TO ACCEPT IT IN THE FIRST PLACE OR WE COUDN'T BECOME THE FRUIT IF WE'D NEVER ROOTED WHAT THEY PREACHED IN OUR HEART IN THE FIRST PLACE....Politician couldn't give you a gun if you never want to use it in the first place...Look how many people comes out of the ghetto successful without have take up the gun or to influence by these dirty politicians....So what what some people are saying if the politicians tell you to sell your body you would do it?Its easy to become the fruit of whats happening, but it wouldn't had happen if we had not rooted it in our heart, so the best solution is, instead of embracing their lifestyles is to root it out of our heart and take a stand against them,or else they going to rise above us at all times.....

-- Edited by KILLAPRO at 08:49, 2009-02-18

freedom of speech

ASian Production

Ryan_g23 wrote:

equilibrium wrote:

i av to saw, yeah, game point u av sum good points, but u must remember, u cant blmae music for the present sitaution in jamaica. back in the dasy, females got pregnant at the age of 13, it wasnt a problem, but now its become such a big crisis. another thing music is not jus influencial, the media on a whole is influencially,  music, movies, commercials etc....., everyting is influencial. gamepun, i tink u wrote is artice because u hate kartel. im not gonna lie, he does songs dat are bad, yes, but at the same time, wat about the good, when the "crisis" about skool girls aving sex in skool busses he did a song about it "skool girl dont fu*k inna the skool bus" u dont hear any recognition for that song do u. on the fact of freedom of speech, we all av freedom of speech, anyway u wanna take it, we all av the right to talk and voice our opinions its jus who are willling to listen. when the churches advocated about carnival on the streets, wat did the boardcats commision do, tell mi nuh. u need to ask urself. ok then the song "shaving cream" y was that banned from radio, when it did not av any profaniting, and the word "shit" was changed to "shaving cream", so y dem ban it. and now ur telling artist to clean up the airwaves, ask urself, which airwaves, and to please who. also on the act of morals, morals start from the home, not from the music, so if ur parents did not teach u right from wrong, u think, ur gonna always listen to sum1 else telling u. the world as evolvedm thecnology as improved, so so wat if the songs are banned from radio, wat will happen.

well equil, i do have a prob with kartel.....everybody knows that, but im not afraid to admit the good he does......but thats a whole different discussion...which i will go in a next time(not straying fron the point)

and the reason why i outline freedom of speech is beacuse kartel used that excuse ina recent ineterview and said that his music meant a freedom of speech......when the journalist girl said, big up moavdo, alliance fi life, and kartel threatened her, she was using her freedom of speeach alrite, and he like the "intelligent" one said, gyal left out a dis,gunshot fi yu, blah blah
...where was his moment for freedom of speech then....thats my point....addi's split perosnality.....

and u brought up some good points too....ninjaman never nde mi pick up a gun, shabba never made me have alotta babies running all bout the place, but i use to listen them and they never influence me, but when ur kids sing rampin shop or broad daylight, how do u feel????

clean up the airwaves....do decent songs....CREATIVITY IS THE IMPORTANT WORD...

wayne marshall said"mi nuh asronaut mi naah go uranus"

he did that in way which was fit for airplay and he also had a stance with it against gays....kartel has the ability to use his creativity, he's a smart individual...i give him that

let me know

-- Edited by gamepun at 00:24, 2009-02-18

look how u accusing di dadz...is not kartel threaten her is him ignorant posse (check the vid again for urself) and the reason why she upset wid kartel is because according to her "he never did anythin about the commotion"

so what's the difference? he is just as guilty.

asian wrote:

freedom of speech

if you have freedom of speech, go to tivoli and say "im a die-hearted pnp"......see what happens to you, you wish u had freedom

asian wrote:

freedom of speech

if you have freedom of speech, go to tivoli and say "im a die-hearted pnp"......see what happens to you, you wish u had freedom

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA!!!!

dem must start do positive songs then if they want air time on the radio

hmm U HAV A POINT

GamePun I agree with you 100%

gAMEPUN MUSSSI AV WOMAN PROBLEM..A WHA DO HIM

jc skyline wrote:

dawg nyam yu supper when yu fi sign contract...lol

hmmmmm .... little do u kno.. oh well still contract is  way diff from this situation.... 

xXx*JC eNT. *xXx
What you say makes sense but what Kartel says also makes sense but i dont think they should ban music because it is a way of life and a way for people to express themselves.

Leon wrote:

it hurts me to see how bruce gave free education and yet still we have dunce ppl in jamaica

MZJA GENERAL

Leon wrote:

it hurts me to see how bruce gave free education and yet still we have dunce ppl in jamaica

lollollol

gud reasonin though...pan di main issue.

I DONT UNDERSTADN HOW THE PPL THAT COME AND GIVE DEM BAD COMMENTS ON THIS BLOG.... THE NEXT PERSON THAT COMES IN THIS BLOG AND SAYS SOMETHING BAD ABOUT GAMEPUN IS A FAG!!!!!

FOR 2009 PPL PLZ STOP BEING BADMINED OR ME TELL ETANA & SERANI ....HAHAHAH BADMINED ..... IF THIS MAN HAS AN OPINION AND HE LIKE TO SHARE AND LET IT BE DONT COME AND BADMIND HIM WITH UR DUMB COMMENT THIS GOES OUT TO (LEON SO YEAHH MI CALL OUT UR NAME AND SO WHAT)......LOL

SINCERELY
ANGELINA MONTANA

Bookings & Events:+1 (716) 254 2887
BBPin: 207D1305
WEB:www.facebook.com/pages/Angelina-Montana-Worldz-Finest-Entertainment-Sound-System/112740245069?ref=ts
«First  <  1 2 3 4 5  >  Last»  | Page of 5  sorted by