Topic: If Jamaica won't give up football...FIFA should tell them to stop wasting time & resources

«First  <  1 2 | Page of 2  sorted by
*Mzj Producer*

RE: If Jamaica won't give up football...FIFA should tell them to stop wasting time & resources

MZJ wrote:

SwizZ wrote:

Sports is a way of bringing our communities together without warring and gunshot. Without sports...there would be alot more ppl running di streets doing careless things. We might not have the best team but 1 thing about Jamaicans is that we never give up hope. So I dont agree with this opinion of yours. Tek weh yuhself!!

Baseball would have the same unifying effect plus create a few millionaires.

Baseball???????????????????????....................R U SERIOUS??????????????????

Teacha wrote:

football is the best thing that eva happen to jamaica next to our music,if u are telling ppl to stop play football u are influencing ppl to be quiters and that is nt good football uplifts youths and as i said it shud stay,,we may nt have the financial bac but we do have a strong will and motivation to go tru..we may nt be the bes bt we aim to be...nothing comes over night we need time ,,,have faith ,,>>>>

But it's draining precious resources and causing a few heart attacks olong the way.

Baseball could do the same as football but give us greater hope. As the writer suggests, Jamaica could have millionaires sitting on the bench for American baseball teams. Can you imagine the amount of barrel Jamaica would receive mthly?

Jamaica playing football for 100 hundred yrs now and they only have one worldcup that they barely made to show.

I agree with the writer...scrap football and scrap it now!!

** No Affiliations **
THere are many other teams in this world who has never made a world cup ...Jamaica was the first english speaking caribbean nation to make it to the world cup and the administration is the ones who messed it up why we didnt make it it 2002 .

Baseball is a boring game , no way is this an exciting game, and you keep on saying they can make a baseball team ...sit on the bench and gets paid Millions of dollars , dont people make millions of dollar sitting on the bench in football too?

Baseball dont come natural to us , so I would assume it would take years for us to even learn the game furthermore for people to even start paying us any attention or even recognizing us a baseball playing nation thus investing money into a sports that you would be taking a chance at because for 1. how would we welcome this .2 is this game easily taught .

Its a risk that either a Hit or a miss , high risk high reward basically or we can just continue to invest in football . When all is said and done we still have way more players playin overseas than we did a decade ago ...so the investment hasnt really been all lost

8xv6yp.gif

MY Net-Worth Make chicks wanna Network

«First  <  1 2 | Page of 2  sorted by