Topic: Daggarin Tunes...Why I agree with the broadcast commission...ban them...ban them all and done!

«First  <  1 2 3  >  Last»  | Page of 3  sorted by

RE: Daggarin Tunes...Why I agree with the broadcast commission...ban them...ban them all and done!

lc these ppl just don't get it..... Grow your kids right and you'll have nothing to worry about. Instill the in them the values and morals that you like to see replicated in the wider society and trust them to make their own decision. Stop blaming the music for the social, economic and moral ill's of this country.

Garrick wrote:

lc these ppl just don't get it..... Grow your kids right and you'll have nothing to worry about. Instill the in them the values and morals that you like to see replicated in the wider society and trust them to make their own decision. Stop blaming the music for the social, economic and moral ill's of this country.

Grow them right but how do we protect them when they are at school, with friends....how do you protect them from the polluted airwaves?

parental control not government contorl

B4LIFE wrote:

parental control not government contorl

Well the parental not working...seems a little governmental control is in order.

Look...you can skirt the issue all you can but when you 15 yr old daughter turns up pregnant it will be a totally different story.

WELL THE COUNTRY IS GOING TO BE RUNNING LIKE CUBA IF THE GOVERNMENT KEEP DOING THINGS LIKE THIS

ban dem raaaaaaassssssssssssss wah dem tek diss fa!!! daggarin a fi inna bedroom *la*hoooooo*o*dcllllllllaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat!!!!!!

unno affi kill soca 1st then kill internet den unno can try attack dancehall....UNNO NAH NOTICE SEH ALOT OF MAN & LESBIAN DEH A JA, & WE ALL KNOW DAT DANCEHALL NUH TEACH DEM FI TUN MAN & LESBIAN SO UNNO FI JUS EASY UNNO SELF & LOW DANCEHALL ALONE

mad well theres nuttin in the world the children dem na hear now the parents dem fi be real with dem children and stop hide things from them then dem wont do weh dem no fi do cause dem know wrong from rite.

lyndo bwoy wrote:

unno affi kill soca 1st then kill internet den unno can try attack dancehall....UNNO NAH NOTICE SEH ALOT OF MAN & LESBIAN DEH A JA, & WE ALL KNOW DAT DANCEHALL NUH TEACH DEM FI TUN MAN & LESBIAN SO UNNO FI JUS EASY UNNO SELF & LOW DANCEHALL ALONE

I don't think the writer is saying children should not know about "the bird and the bees". It's the manner in which Kartel and the other Djs communicate it....vulgar indeedlc!

***MZJA Clash Promoter***
i say lol admin your post needs to go to the garbage bin.....

1-Daggering Songs Are NOT Forced To Be Listened to
2-It Is Not NO Daggering Songs Make your daughter want to have sex is porno channels influence that or she just in need of buddy in har pum pum.
3-you sound like a virgin,or you man nah fak you good enuff to know he is "stabbing ur meat"....
4-stabbing your meat is a jamaican slang look how much dirty slangs are around n since this daggering badmind thing come bout ppl just being badmind...i strongly feel the commission str8 up cant hold a fckn girl n stab har...or a girl just cant take daggering for your answer at number 2 if you read the hype tv charts,the fame charts,the re charts,the datmad charts you will see DAGGERING Songs alwaiz in the top 5. w.o daggering songs.since every1 say 09 no crime.What else you suppose to sing about proverty people has been trying tht for years n is there any change???? oh hell no .....only your friend them use viarga to dagger...daggering comes with talent viarga cant give you talent.....

isnt it there choice to know if they want to DAGGER or NOT...??? not because your not daggering means you should TRY to make other people not dagger

the society bad from long time...dont blame no daggering and its also your choice to listen to the radio...look how much radio station is there about or just dont listen Anything plain n simple

2vcynt3.jpg

Dj.Delvito wrote:

2-It Is Not NO Daggering Songs Make your daughter want to have sex is porno channels influence that or she just in need of buddy in har pum pum.
3-you sound like a virgin,or you man nah fak you good enuff to know he is "stabbing ur meat"....
4-stabbing your meat is a jamaican slang look how much dirty slangs are around n since this daggering badmind thing come bout ppl just being badmind...i strongly feel the commission str8 up cant hold a fckn girl n stab har...or a girl just cant take daggering for your answer at number 2 if you read the hype tv charts,the fame charts,the re charts,the datmad charts you will see DAGGERING Songs alwaiz in the top 5. w.o daggering songs.since every1 say 09 no crime.What else you suppose to sing about proverty people has been trying tht for years n is there any change???? oh hell no .....only your friend them use viarga to dagger...daggering comes with talent viarga cant give you talent.....

isnt it there choice to know if they want to DAGGER or NOT...??? not because your not daggering means you should TRY to make other people not dagger

the society bad from long time...dont blame no daggering and its also your choice to listen to the radio...look how much radio station is there about or just dont listen Anything plain n simple

clapclap

Ban daggering songs. Ok, no big deal. Everything stated above is true but I dont see how banning them in going to change anything.
Music is not the only influence on people. I am not going to take the view "why not soca" that is not aiding to problem,trying to drag another "problem" into the mix. lets not play the blame game here.
Yes, dancehall is violent and disrespectful to women. I dont see it stopping anytime soon either. The source are not the "daggering songs", its the artistes mentality. Men are not going to stop being disrespectful to women(general statement). It has been reinforced in them them that they are leaders(even if they are not) and they are domination(even if they are submissive). This has been a basic oral tradition. Yes, parents raise their songs to be egotistical. Daggering is another source of power for them. Look at the gleam in your brethrens eye when he tells you "he daggered some girl."  PATHETIC.This is what is portrayed through the music. The people are also to be blamed because they "want' to hear it(believe it or not). I dont think they think deeply into it, its merely a baseline and words that harmonize.

Dj.Delvito wrote:

WHOA wow
GOOD RESPONSE clap

"...not because your not daggering means you should TRY to make other people not dagger..."

lmao Me or the writer?

Dj Quiva wrote:

Ban daggering songs. Ok, no big deal. Everything stated above is true but I dont see how banning them in going to change anything.

Music is not the only influence on people. I am not going to take the view "why not soca" that is not aiding to problem,trying to drag another "problem" into the mix. lets not play the blame game here.
Yes, dancehall is violent and disrespectful to women. I dont see it stopping anytime soon either. The source are not the "daggering songs", its the artistes mentality. Men are not going to stop being disrespectful to women(general statement). It has been reinforced in them them that they are leaders(even if they are not) and they are domination(even if they are submissive). This has been a basic oral tradition. Yes, parents raise their songs to be egotistical. Daggering is another source of power for them. Look at the gleam in your brethrens eye when he tells you "he daggered some girl."  PATHETIC.This is what is portrayed through the music. The people are also to be blamed because they "want' to hear it(believe it or not). I dont think they think deeply into it, its merely a baseline and words that harmonize.

That's a great response Quiva...but the songs portray extremely graphic and vulgar sexual images which add to all the othere ills that make the society so decadent.

Why should we remain neutral to things that add to our destructive indulgenceslc.

I think the writer has a point...ban them all and done!

CRAP.....CRAPP.....CRAP...............

4057.gif

boy mi na wa di daggering fi stop gal fi get dagga a dat a stop sum a di breda dem nufi pick up di gun yu zimi

***MZJA Clash Promoter***
lol the write i am addressing to @ Mzj

2vcynt3.jpg

You have to see with them Jolly. They are young. They are not portraying any empathy, just apathy. You'll be surprised how you can programme a child with music. PATHETIC.

-- Edited by Dj Quiva at 23:46, 2009-02-11

dance hall is for adults not kids.... so i disagree

«First  <  1 2 3  >  Last»  | Page of 3  sorted by