Topic: Frank Lampard red card appeal upheld

*Sham-Rock Production*

Frank Lampard red card appeal upheld

Frank Lampard's appeal against the red card he received in Chelsea's 2-0 Premier League defeat at Liverpool has been successful.

Empics

Mike Riley sends off Frank Lampard

Lampard was sent off by referee Mike Riley for his challenge on Xabi Alonso in the 59th minute of Sunday's match.

An independent regulatory commission hearing today upheld his claim, resulting in the withdrawal of his three-match suspension.

The third dismissal of Lampard's career was shrouded in controversy, after replays showed the England midfielder made contact with the ball first.

Chelsea boss Luiz Felipe Scolari leapt to Lampard's defence, insisting the challenge was legitimate - and the club lodged their appeal with the Football Association on Monday.

Had the claim failed, Lampard would have missed Premier League matches against Hull and Aston Villa and an FA Cup fifth-round tie at Watford.

Meanwhile, goalkeeper Petr Cech has vowed to keep the pressure on Manchester United and Liverpool at the top of the Premier League.

"Eight points in football, especially in the Premier League, means everything can happen," he told the club's official website.

"You can see that from last year. Arsenal were eight points clear and ended up third, so we will keep playing, we will try to keep winning and we will put the pressure on the others.

"We are behind and we need to keep winning so if Man United or Liverpool drop points we can close the gap.

"This is the only way now for us to get back into it. We need to keep winning because we don't have the control in our hands."

real ting dat ......... altough chelsea disappoiting me deze days we can still win it man ......... i still keepin da faith strong

You shouldn't throw stones if you live in a glass house, And if You got a glass jaw you should watch your mouth ... Cuz I'll break your face!!!

I Don't Mean A Magazine when i say I Gave her Cat-a-log 
I Gave Her Cat a Dog .. Ruff RuFf Baby!!!!!!!!!
*Sham-Rock Production*
CHELSEA GET SHITY NOW

lol well i wudn't say dem shity ....... dey jus in a bad phase ...... look how man u started da season dey were shitty ..... don't worry chelsea go come bak fi yall

You shouldn't throw stones if you live in a glass house, And if You got a glass jaw you should watch your mouth ... Cuz I'll break your face!!!

I Don't Mean A Magazine when i say I Gave her Cat-a-log 
I Gave Her Cat a Dog .. Ruff RuFf Baby!!!!!!!!!
MZJA Head of State
chelsea still nah go newhere with u on it...LIVERPOOL a the real side

*Sham-Rock Production*
River$Ide wrote:

lol well i wudn't say dem shity ....... dey jus in a bad phase ...... look how man u started da season dey were shitty ..... don't worry chelsea go come bak fi yall

WE NO LOSE NO HOME MATCH ,CHELSEA  SHITTY SIDE

a so it go Franky bwoy

MZ ANIME
lampard hmmmm

http://th08.deviantart.net/fs38/300W/i/2008/363/8/2/Hollow_Zangetsu_by_palmereap.png

kool

Referres need to consult with dem assistants before dem make any major decision. Anybody who watched the game would see that Lampard reached the ball first and played it then Alonso came in. Bad decision by the refs it cost Chelski di match.

GUNNERS SOUND IT...BOOOOM!!!
Auba-Laca-Pepe.jpg
KDB
tell franky shut his *lo**clat mouth...