Topic: Chelsea lodge appeal against Lampard red card

*Sham-Rock Production*

Chelsea lodge appeal against Lampard red card

Chelsea have appealed against the red card shown to midfielder Frank Lampard in Sunday's 2-0 Premier League defeat to Liverpool.

England international Lampard faces a three-match ban after being sent off on the hour mark by referee Mike Riley for a tackle on Liverpool midfielder Xabi Alonso with the score at 0-0.

The FA confirmed on its website (www.thefa.com) that a regulatory commission would hear the appeal on Tuesday.

"I only ask that the referee and the men from the FA look at the video," Chelsea manager Luiz Felipe Scolari told the club's website.

Chelsea defender Jose Bosingwa may also face an FA inquiry after the Portuguese international stamped on Liverpool's Yossi Benayoun in the dying minutes of Sunday's defeat, an act which went unpunished by Riley.

"Bosingwa was not correct. He made a mistake and maybe he has punishment (to come)," Scolari added.

"But if Bosingwa has a punishment ... maybe they change Lampard's red card and maybe he plays the next games."

well sort out lampard thing, but! Bosingwa fi get a punishment fi dat...LIVERPOOL TO D WORLD..chelsea dead again,people unnu wait till wi buck MANU again and little RUNNERS (arsenal).wi a kill dem all and done..haha

Roger_b wrote:

well sort out lampard thing, but! Bosingwa fi get a punishment fi dat...LIVERPOOL TO D WORLD..chelsea dead again,people unnu wait till wi buck MANU again and little RUNNERS (arsenal).wi a kill dem all and done..haha

Roger_b SO U FEEL U THINK MAN U A WALK OVER LIKE CHELSEA WE NUH LOSE NUH HOME

Roger_b wrote:

straight Liverpool

bam***boclat ........ chelsea disappointed me once again WTF pity .... I feel to cry sad

-- Edited by River$Ide at 11:59, 2009-02-02

You shouldn't throw stones if you live in a glass house, And if You got a glass jaw you should watch your mouth ... Cuz I'll break your face!!!

I Don't Mean A Magazine when i say I Gave her Cat-a-log 
I Gave Her Cat a Dog .. Ruff RuFf Baby!!!!!!!!!
*Sham-Rock Production*
3 BIG SIDE LOCK PRIEMER LEAGUE ,BUT MAN U ST8888888888888

hmmmm

shamar wrote:

Shamar how u a diss arsenal so? lol

although mi not a chealsea fan, the card was unfair still...

*Sham-Rock Production*
scuppo wrote:

shamar wrote:

Shamar how u a diss arsenal so? lol

SCUPPO MI NUH DISS ARSENAL , BUT ASTON VILLA A BIGER SIDE FI ARSENAL

DI TOP 4 IN PRIEMER IS 

1: MANCHESTER UNITED
2: LIVERPOOL
3: CHELSEA