Topic: Vybz Kartel and Spice's 'Rampin Shop' has been ordered to be destroyed and pulled from all radio,

Vybz Kartel and Spice's 'Rampin Shop' has been ordered to be destroyed and pulled from all radio,

vybz-neyo.jpgAccording to our source, Vybz Kartel and Spice's 'Rampin Shop' has been ordered to be destroyed and pulled from all radio, television stations and the Internet by EMI Music Publishing.

Vybz Kartel recently received an email from EMI Music Publishing stating that 'Rampin Shop' infringes on the copyright license of Miss Independent by Ne-Yo.

This is what the email sent to Kartel states: "'Ramping Shop' by Vybz Kartel and Spice infringes the copyright in 'Miss Independent' (Smith/Hermansen/Eriksen). Clearance of this use of 'Miss Independent' has not been sought or obtained and I am informed that clearance will not be forthcoming. Accordingly 'Ramping Shop' cannot be released or exploited in any way. Please confirm your acknowledgment and acceptance of this, and that you will arrange that (i) all recordings of the infringing track will be re-called and destroyed and that no further copies will be issued, and (ii) that the audio and/or video will be taken down immediately from all Internet sites."

According to Kartel a re-mix of the song is currently being done. It will be released by Friday after it has been mixed and mastered.lc

dbz_na10.jpg

su neyo, cnt low di thing a bcaz di ramping shop a do betta then independent pon dat riddim pity

first him inform pon jim jones for the LV store whoopin now him play legal games wit the boss? the bwoy move too funny anywayz..

hmmm

change the beat... n sen it a road again.. cause the song crazy

zeen

aight

yow neyo a man a mi fe tell unu dat

me cah wait for the re release

Who cares!!
de tune bad !!
so re-up Kartel and dun!!

UM OK

*Mzj Producer*
Its not Neyo fault.........Its the publishing company EMI...........Its Copy rights infrigment!........Dem can sue Kartel big time!