It cant be stopped, the way ppl breach ppl accounts can be done once your a moderator, that shoud be atall, in proper community not even the administrator should have them rights there, but here its possible, and them figure it out, only a matter of time before regular members start do it too that me say too
Of course these kinds of foolishness will happen! There are members that have multiple accounts, leechers and hackers that promote chaos and I know allot of these members.... But what's the point? The moderators don't investigate heavily in those matters as I do cause they leave allot of clues. If you think that that's bad, you don't know anything yet!!
This site got so lame in a very short period of time, it ain't funny anymore.
Re-posts - As we all know the moderators are slacking in that department. The only members that actually worked on that was SHEM and members complain cause he deleted y'all reposts. There are also members that repost old songs from early last year and post it as " Brand new 2009." What happened to the zone we once knew and loved?
Unruly behavior: There are lot's of members that disrespect newbies, Moderators and other contributing members that make up the zone. Why are they not ban and can simply continue to leech???? I have no F U C King idea!!!
Stealing - Oh boy where do I start?! I have a very long list of sites with stolen links with members name on it. I'm not calling names cause YOU know who you are! I KNOW ALL THESE MEMBERS AND YOUR SO HAPPY THAT I"M NOT A MODERATOR!
In all honesty, this site has too many problems and the is a decline in the amount of contributions and a rapid increase in leeching and maintenance and I'm disappointed with most of the moderators. I'll just like to give thanks to all those other ACTIVE members that actually made the zone what it is to day, and I hope that you continue with your participation, contributions and continued support.
Bless...
Slacking? Why blame the moderators for NOT cleaning up? Why not blame the members for MAKING the MESS? I am not stating that mods are not supposed to edit, delete,move or hyperlink the members posts but why leave it on us when the members can do it them selves? There is no excuse other than a language barrier for that because it IS posted how to. Even if the members do not do it, the amount of misplacing of posts,broken links,spam etc should not be. Is it that hard to post an actual REGGAE riddim in REGGAE RIDDIMS FORUM, REMIX IN REMIX? The members that do this dont even ask for it to be moved.
I have to commend poeple like Mr. X aka X Man , Farmy, Guyana,Brainz, Gaudin, B4 Life, Ranade etc. that actually see misplaced posts and tell us,which makes the mods job a little less strenuous. If you dont believe, ask them
(Re-posts)The only members that actually worked on that was SHEM... Are you kidding me? Let me not go in depth with that. I'll just say "just because you dont see it, doesnt mean its not happening."
Of course these kinds of foolishness will happen! There are members that have multiple accounts, leechers and hackers that promote chaos and I know allot of these members.... But what's the point? The moderators don't investigate heavily in those matters as I do cause they leave allot of clues. If you think that that's bad, you don't know anything yet!!
This site got so lame in a very short period of time, it ain't funny anymore.
Re-posts - As we all know the moderators are slacking in that department. The only members that actually worked on that was SHEM and members complain cause he deleted y'all reposts. There are also members that repost old songs from early last year and post it as " Brand new 2009." What happened to the zone we once knew and loved?
Unruly behavior: There are lot's of members that disrespect newbies, Moderators and other contributing members that make up the zone. Why are they not ban and can simply continue to leech???? I have no F U C King idea!!!
Stealing - Oh boy where do I start?! I have a very long list of sites with stolen links with members name on it. I'm not calling names cause YOU know who you are! I KNOW ALL THESE MEMBERS AND YOUR SO HAPPY THAT I"M NOT A MODERATOR!
In all honesty, this site has too many problems and the is a decline in the amount of contributions and a rapid increase in leeching and maintenance and I'm disappointed with most of the moderators. I'll just like to give thanks to all those other ACTIVE members that actually made the zone what it is to day, and I hope that you continue with your participation, contributions and continued support.
Bless...
Hail Titus...we are talking directly but not sure I am getting through to you. You have an obsession with leechers...leechers are everywhere in real life and on the internet. Not to say I would not want each and every member contribute but it's reality we have to accept and I am not sure why you would blame them for what happened on the w/e.
As soon as something happens you jump in with the same tune. Just once I would ask you to recommend practical workable solutions...not the ones where we would have to micro manage the board or those that the forum platform simply can't accomodate as I have told you over and over...
I am not sure you are following but the board has doubled in size in about six mths which should tell you we are doing some things right. Despite the leechers, members are contributing...the chat box is lively and we have more DJs than ever. We have also put our money where our mouth is and revamped the radio site and is more than prepared to pay for forum improvements that would be beneficial to members....the point though is that we are constrained by the platform that we use.
It would be stupid to think that with all the growth that we don't have some issues but you sound like a broken record stuck in the past.
The board has over 21, 000 members...there is no way of returning to the days when it was just essentially Primrose Gang. Also bear in mind too that our mods are all volunteers. I agree that some may not be firing on all cylinders but I am still appreciative of the fact that they volunteered of their time...
Titus...I welcome the discussions but I beg you to get a better grasp of the issues and constraints so that we don't keep going in a circle...
-- Edited by MZJ at 22:48, 2009-01-28
Well said MZJ, the zone is growing, things are changing and will continue to change. If it was static, then the site would truly beomce boring. I don;t knw why you kee saying Shem was the only mod that does stuff...seriously, how would you know when we have made any change and how would you know if it was shem who deleted the posts...I cannot count the times I have deleted reposts, move posts and merge sometimes in order to strike a compromise.
Yuh seet Blackbeatz.... Ive been here too trying to clean it up... im here everyday minus the times me gotta bade, eat, shit & sleep and sort my pickney out