Topic: THUGS 'TAX' SCHOOLKIDS - Youngsters forced to pay $10, $20 coins or else

THUGS 'TAX' SCHOOLKIDS - Youngsters forced to pay $10, $20 coins or else

STARCover_1_PV2WFMoneyFKK.jpg

If you ever thought extortion was limited to adults, think again!

The police in Manchester say they are now investigating reports of schoolboys being forced to fork out coins ($10 or $20) to a group of grown men who, if not paid, hand down punishment such as jogging and other forms of exercise.

Inspector Martin Hines of the Area Three Police told THE STAR that the children are forced to do these types of activities if they are unable to pay up while on their way home from school.

He also noted that based on reports received, the ages of the affected children range from six to 13.

"In the last three weeks or so, we have received at least five reports from parents saying that men are ragging their children, so to speak, because they can't give them a $20 or a $10 coin. Based on the reports we have heard, the kids are mostly primary-school students."

Ragged

In explaining how the kids are 'ragged', Inspector Hines said, "Well, we have not spoken to any of the kids as yet, but according to what we are hearing, the kids are forced to do hard things, they are said to be forced to do push-ups, sit-ups, stand with their hands extended for a while and even run up and down the street until told to stop."

According to the police, the kids are given the 'privilege' of choosing their punishment.

Inspector Hines said the police have already began to look in the matter and have arranged to speak with some the sons of the parents who have complained to the police.

"We have been told where it happens, so we will definitely be investigating. That is definitely extortion, so if what we are hearing is true, then those guys just may be charged once we find them," Inspector Hines explained before noting that the police have already received the aliases of some of the men alleged to be involved.

eidiot ting dat

YOW A WHA DIS MAN