I have a wife and a young baby in a rural parish but I work in the corperate area. I have several outside sexual relationships. I rotate my outside relationships so that I will have no obligations to any of these girls. I sometimes use condoms with my girlfriends but I don't use condoms with my wife. One of my girlfriends is now very sick. I heard she has AIDS. Should I be worried? I am feeling fine, I am not sick. My baby is also healthy. As a matter of fact, I can remember I only had sex with her without condoms three times.
Concerned Husband
Dear Concerned Husband
It is possible for a person to become infected with HIV the virus that causes AIDS from a first and only sexual encounter. You had unprotected sex (sex without the condom) with this woman on three occasions. that was enough time for you to become infected with HIV. The fact that you are not sick is not enough to say you are not infected with HIV. It is also possible for you to be infected and your baby is healthy. Remember, you cannot tell by looking if someone is infected with HIV. You should seek to get tested as soon as possible. If you continue to have unprotected sex you are not only putting your life at risk but also your wife and the other girls with whom you have sex. The more sex partners you have, the greater your chances of meeting one partner who is infected with HIV. You are, therefore, at risk even when you use a condom every time you have sex because condoms can break if they are not used properly.
you see y we need sex ed inna schools..the man married n have kids and dont kno wat STD stand fa....sound like a joke yes...suh is either loom or mere denial...