I have been recieveing threats by some gazoolians(gaza Hooligans), who are saying "gaza mi sey" "bwoy y u do the dj so" MOVADO RUN-HOW HIM FI WIN
and even a male member in the zone said, "mi waan yu low mi man"
but anyway, i will clean the slate and tell u how feel about the clash in my honest opinion
OVERVIEW-it was boring, not like a classic clash between bounty and beenie, or super cat and ninja, or even merciless and ninja......it lack creativity, it wasnt organised, and the crowd left ppl wondering in a state of "WTF was that" some said made their verdict while others said it was a draw and they need a remtach...
MOVADO-he never came prepared or he didnt have enough firepower, he was nervous and he was using psychology to "win the war" so to speak, but it was his first time in a clash...he somehow gained the courage in the ending, which had most ppl believing he had won, he made use of whatever lyrics he had and he got the "forwards" especially when he took advantage of the "mother" part in whch he gave a good counteraction...u cud tell by the crowd...but he did well to stand his ground.
KARTEL-on the campaign of the war, it was clear that kartel was well prepared. after all he is seen as the baddest and most lyrical dj in the dancehall industry, he was the crowd favorite and the war to him was like a GIANT crushing a ant..he came out in a war attire, which i give him credit for and he counteracted movados tunes well, however it was the last stages of the clash which i find that kartel started recieveing boos, right afer he dissed the bandsmen and then he reffered to movados mother which then saw boos getting stronger and then he made the ultimate mistake by saying"but mi nyam punnany"(for some reason ppl dont talk about these points that much)...i think he didnt go hard enough to destroy movado, even though movado never gave him a chance....he used the coffin stint...which went one up in my book...that was creativity-BUT it looks like he lost composure in the last part of the clash
however they are questions which still puzzle me
1-if kartel was the baddest going in the clash, then without a doubt, shouldnt he be the winner, why is it still a question,"WHO WON THE CLASH"
Next-Kartel said the bandsmen were walking off the stage, and i cud still here the music playing in the background, so who was playing then? ghosts?
3- why did movado walk off knowing he had the upper hand in the clash at that point
4-i watched three different crowd versions of the clash, all from dfferent angles, one at the fence, one to the right stage and another at the left stage...all on youtube...i heard alotta loud boos for kartel from supporters who were cheering him, wat caused dem fi switch pon di dj so?
i hope some sensible ppl read this thing and make sense out of all of it...wheter u are gully or gaza
-- Edited by gamepun at 11:01, 2008-12-30
-- Edited by MZJ on Friday 25th of June 2010 08:30:48 PM
Next-Kartel said the bandsmen were walking off the stage, and i cud still here the music playing in the background, so who was playing then? ghosts?
yuh mek it look like a just 3 people nna band, probably 5 or 6 man inna di band role out wid vado wen him leave amd secondly di man seh yuh *u*k pu s sy bounty nyam punany
yow i agree dat addi had him in da middle of da clash coz at da first part it was a toe 2 toe ting un till vado cum wid di level level an di delay business which caused him 2 get da first boo an da second boo came frm da song abt undah brenda so in da part of dah clash kartel had da upper hand rite untill him go talk bout di man madda ppl dun wid him dehsuh, den him start makin mistakes an findin excuses like bands gone but yet still riddim a play.....den came wit a weak freestyle "nuh badda cut inna di crowd mi a gansta an yuh scuk kitty loud" so a jus so mi seet stil
I can actully agree wid this it was boring !!! and it look like the people dem were in decisive at one point den it look like gully god catch de people wit the counteraction but both of dem na spit a full verse jus part here part there but I must add Kartel was the last man standing and lyrics were harder than mavado de cofin was funny though !!!! Win go to kartel !!!! Gaza!!! Mavado should not have left the stage!!
yuh mek it look like a just 3 people nna band, probably 5 or 6 man inna di band role out wid vado wen him leave amd secondly di man seh yuh *u*k pu s sy bounty nyam punany
shem u wrong, di man seh u *u*k P**y bout mi *u*k punaany & a nex ting, wen ninja on stage di mands was still playing so kartel a pluck di wrong card, i was there & jazwaad dem was still on stage BADANG!!!
I'm tired tell u is not 'but mi nyam punnany' him seh is 'bounty nyam punanny',suh plz get ova dat now..So lets tackle d issues..I thing i was there i didnt find it boring still,but i agree that 2 artist need some improvements When it come 2 clash..First of all,i say it a million time and i'm goin 2 say it again,all of d boos that Kartel got were bias boos..it started frm d vip section and spread into d crowd and i'm a neutral fan so i cud tell u frm where i was standing in d vip area..If u observe d clip again and listen keenly when kartel got d first big boo,U will notice d boo started on d stage and propeled 2 d alliance crowd(which was on d right half of d stage)Only a few alliance crowd was behind me..and if u look on d clip again d alliance crowd only cheer when vado du a tune..Speaking about d bands and i quote Kartel said,"All d bands man dem gone..weh d drum man deh"He was refering 2 d drum man...Speaking about d upperhand that vado gain..I want u 2 ans this question if it is a boxing match dont vado would hav 2 wait until his opponent is knock out r wait until d match is finish b4 facing d judjes verdict?
good post. Dem just maaaad seh dem artist lose. If you turn D table round and Movado get boo inna D end like dat dem woulda still seh Kartel win. but nun o d bag o agurment nah mek it. cuh right affa sting to prove seh him a d loser. Kartel release a chune bout baber boy run.
If him so confident him win then him woulda never have fi defend him career. Is because him realise VADO tek d crowd him try fi create Doubt who D real winner is and draw nuff card. All D time Vado a celebrate him victory
shem u wrong, di man seh u *u*k P**y bout mi *u*k punaany & a nex ting, wen ninja on stage di mands was still playing so kartel a pluck di wrong card, i was there & jazwaad dem was still on stage BADANG!!!
yuh wrong mi don....kartel seh - u scuk P**y bounty *u*k punaany...plus wid d bands ting mi only hear d keyboard dem a play yuh zimme
I NEVER fail, i'm just SUCCESSFUL in finding out what doesn't work Freedom is never voluntarily given by the oppressor; it must be demanded by the oppressed.