Topic: Scolari hints at pairing Drogba and Anelka

**{$$>> MZ SwagGer DagGer <<$$}**

Scolari hints at pairing Drogba and Anelka

Luiz Felipe Scolari is set to give strike duo Didier Drogba and Nicolas Anelka their first start together when Chelsea face Everton at Goodison Park on Monday night.

drogbaanelka275.jpg

Didier Drogba and Nicolas Anelka: The dream team?

The Blues' coach believes Drogba, whose season has been ruined by injuries and suspension, is ready to make up for lost time and is unlikely to drop Premier League top scorer Anelka.

"Drogba is ready to start now," said Scolari. "Maybe he will start tonight or maybe later. But he is ready and completely fit.

"We have worked in training with Anelka and Drogba and sometimes it has been good and sometimes not so good."

If Scolari does decide to pair the duo it will mean tinkering with his normal 4-3-3 formation and although the Brazilian insists that "some players are ready completely to change their position" Chelsea's 100% record on the road this season may persuade him to wait until their home game against West Bromwich Albion before tinkering with the system.

The Londoners' home form as not been sparkling with only 13 points from a possible 27. The Blues have lost to Liverpool and Arsenal and drawn with Newcastle, Tottenham, West Ham and Manchester United, but Scolari does not believe the problem is a mental one.

"I don't think it is a problem in their heads because the other teams came to Stamford Bridge and played well," said Scolari.

"I say to my players that we are not good in Stamford Bridge but we are good away from home."

Chelsea midfielder Deco knows their home form needs to improve but admits it has become easier on their travels because opponents are not so cautious.

"It is certainly easier for us away at the moment as other teams try to play when they are at home," said Deco.

"This allows us to have more space. At Stamford Bridge, teams always come and try to close us down which can make it difficult for us. But we are always trying to play better."

You shouldn't throw stones if you live in a glass house, And if You got a glass jaw you should watch your mouth ... Cuz I'll break your face!!!

I Don't Mean A Magazine when i say I Gave her Cat-a-log 
I Gave Her Cat a Dog .. Ruff RuFf Baby!!!!!!!!!
"MZ SNIPPER"
Them av 2 good striker, but them nah win the cup

so who go win chabee ..... i hav my full confidence in da blues
U dan knwo Chelsea all da way!!!

You shouldn't throw stones if you live in a glass house, And if You got a glass jaw you should watch your mouth ... Cuz I'll break your face!!!

I Don't Mean A Magazine when i say I Gave her Cat-a-log 
I Gave Her Cat a Dog .. Ruff RuFf Baby!!!!!!!!!
For some reason i don't think that partnership would work out. I think their is too much rivalry, it may not be evident but it is there between drogba and anelka. The internal competition may be good as they may put out their best at all times or it may lead to a total lack of organization and chemistry between strikers.

Chelsea a bate side......we the MIGHTY LIVERPOOL BRUK dem four year unbeaten record a dem yard..Captain Marvellous(Steven Gerrad) and the Spaniard..a go bring d side to champions league final and tek the barclays title..manu nuh inna this ya competition ya...this ya too big fi dem..Manu fi go COCA COLA CHAMPIONSHIP