A Saudi court has rejected a plea to divorce an eight-year-old girl married off by her father to a man who is 58, saying the case should wait until the girl reaches puberty.
The divorce plea was filed in August by the girl's divorced mother with a court at Unayzah, 135 miles north of Riyadh just after the marriage contract was signed by the father and the groom.
Lawyer Abdullar Jtili said:"The judge has dismissed the plea, filed by the mother, because she does not have the right to file such a case, and ordered that the plea should be filed by the girl herself when she reaches puberty."
and it goes on the say "They said that the father had set a verbal condition by which the marriage is not consummated for another 10 years, when the girl turns 18."
By that time he'll either be dead or too old to consume anything...i think the father screwed the groom on this one
wtf....sum sick sht appens in this world,58yr old man marrying an 8yr old,dats js sooo wrong......
It may seem morally sick on this side of the world, but it is a tradition over there
we like to eat beef....and indians worship cows
some ppl like to kill domestic animals like cats...they are worship in egypt
SO WHO ARE WE TO SAY WHATS RIGHT FROM WRONG??
Its just that in out jurisdiction, it is not allowed in jamaica or the "western world"
I have been told that in that side of the world, they dont have a sex oriented lifestyle in other words "f u ck dung the whole place" it is done on occasions
so i ask again, who are we to judge??? are we wrong or right??? mi nuh know lol
They judicial system needs cleaning up. A 58 yr old getting married to a 8yr old and that judge gonna take about it should wait til she hit puberty yet she old enough to get married...wrong is wrong!
I NEVER fail, i'm just SUCCESSFUL in finding out what doesn't work Freedom is never voluntarily given by the oppressor; it must be demanded by the oppressed.
wtf....sum sick sht appens in this world,58yr old man marrying an 8yr old,dats js sooo wrong......
It may seem morally sick on this side of the world, but it is a tradition over there
we like to eat beef....and indians worship cows
some ppl like to kill domestic animals like cats...they are worship in egypt
SO WHO ARE WE TO SAY WHATS RIGHT FROM WRONG??
Its just that in out jurisdiction, it is not allowed in jamaica or the "western world"
I have been told that in that side of the world, they dont have a sex oriented lifestyle in other words "f u ck dung the whole place" it is done on occasions
so i ask again, who are we to judge??? are we wrong or right??? mi nuh know lol