I was in a meeting with a Distributor of RINGTONES and MP3 discussing a DEAl.. when we began talking about music in jamaica as well as USA.
and after some sting predictions an reh reh.. and foxy brown and wi reach ahh insider..(name protected)
Insider " well yahh.. i feel you.. i feel you.. but i mean which hip hop mc you think is the illest? "
W.A. " Well mi rate Ludacris still, Lil Wayne, Jay Z and the white bwoy him badd"
Insider " who Em?" W.A. " yeah man .. Slim Shady or whatever him a call himself now"
Insider " Well Lil wayne might die soon. Ah mean, he on some prescription shit, it makes you rhyme wicked..cause it slows your brain down and.. man i mean its dangerous.. it killed PIMP C.. you know PIMP C right?
W.A. "yah man, never know wha kill him still" Insider " but still yow.. you ever see him with that lil cup?.. he always has to have that Sizzurp for real.. but its a sure death road man"
W.A. " Well him have tune bout if him die and them things.. soh mi guess him know. Jah know star.. and mi rate the youth from Juvenile days.. yuh membah CASH MONEY ..." .......................
SO i went to look it up.. and surely he wasnt lying ...
Lil Wayne may be facing felony drug charges for possessing pot, coke and Ecstasy, but his real problem is an addiction to prescription cough syrup - Promethazine VC with Codeine. "If I go off it," he tells Blender, "I go into withdrawls."
The rapper usually can be found with "drank," "lean" or "sizzurp" - a cupful of syrup mixed with Hawaiian Punch - in his hand.
Promethazine VC with Codeine (sold by Atavis) contains 10 mg of codeine phosphate, 6.25 mg of promethazine HCI, 5 mg of phenylephrene HCI and 7% alcohol. It has a red-orange color and strawberry flavor, and generally sells for 30 per pint.
Promethazine is an antihistamine for allergies and nausea. Codeine is a mild opiate which has anti-tussive properties.
"Drank" was popularized by Houston DJ Screw, who overdosed on it in 2000. Since then, rapper Pimp C has also died from sizzurp.
Arizona Border Patrol stopped Lil Wayne's bus in Yuma on Jan. 22. A serach found 3.75 ounces of
marijuana, 29 grams of cocaine, 41 grams of Ecstasy, $22,000 and a gun. Wayne (a.k.a. Dwayne Carter Jr.) was charged with felony counts of possession of dangerous drugs, possession of a narcotic for sale, possession of drug paraphernaila and misconduct involving weapons.
look .. they sometimes mix it with Sp8ite ..
jeeeze..prescription drugs gone bad.. who was the first to try it?