Topic: Man drives across country, enters church...shoots worshipping wife

Man drives across country, enters church...shoots worshipping wife

CLIFTON, N.J. – A gunman drove across the country to confront his estranged wife, then killed her in a church vestibule as Sunday services let out, authorities said. Two other people were injured in the attack, which sent churchgoers scrambling for safety.

The gunman fled, and authorities were searching for him and warned people that he was believed to be armed.

About 200 people were attending services inside St. Thomas Syrian Orthodox Knanaya Church in Clifton when the gunman opened fire before noon. Churchgoers described bedlam after the shots rang out.

"Kids were crying. People were screaming," Suja Alummoottil told The Record of Bergen County. "It was chaotic."

Read more

-- Edited by MZJA at 01:00, 2008-11-24

<((\\=^=Rimz=^=//))>
damn...crazy

yeah me see it dis morning!!!
See me nah go tell no lie ya see america a go get some woman kill cause jus like me hydren bring his wife up here jus wa day and she go nuts tell em she nah need him and dem ting she found a new man and dem ting deh a go get woman kill !!! straight !!!!

She call him on the phone begging fe come america get ya so and flip don't get me wrong if they are being abused and stuff by all means get out but some gyal get too bright ya heard!!!

dis na right but we don't know what happen and yet every one a go say him wrong!!!

Yeah Gehto...it's all kinds of issues but you have to be able to walk away. Kill and then what?

devil inna him

2nd Victim dies...

By The Associated Press
ADVERTISEMENT

CLIFTON, N.J. - Authorities say a second victim of a shooting rampage inside a Clifton church has died, and the lone survivor is in "extremely critical" condition.

Police are searching for the suspect, 27-year-old Joseph Pallipurath of Sacramento, Calif., in Georgia, where he has relatives.

Early Monday morning, 23-year-old John Dennis, a second victim of the shooting, died from his wounds

Dennis was shot along with James and her cousin, Silvy Perincheril. A prosecutor says the 47-year-old cousin is in "extremely critical" condition.

Read

-- Edited by MZJA at 15:39, 2008-11-24

pity
COLD *lo** KILLA