Jahmyspace is really pleased to announce as well congratulate Kyat on claiming the winning prize with a total of 1616 votes for his debut single She want it" on the Redwine Riddim. Catch Kyat's interview on Jahmyspace Radio Friday, Nov, 21st 10am - 12pm on the morning ride show.
We would also like to big up Chatta coming in second place with a total of 1609 votes and L. Blaze coming in at third place with a total of 995 votes.
We would also like to thank all the other contestants for submitting their tracks to the contest. All contestants tracks will be added to Jahmyspace Radio rotations.
This coming Friday, November 21st, 10am 12am eastern time stay tuned for details on an exclusive interview with the winner Kyat in light of winnings!
A big round of applause to Kyat!
Jahmyspace radio runs on a 24 hours basis.
Dont forget to tune into the morning ride show with Dj Bubbles, catch Dj Jah, Nicky Bwoy, and more hotness on Jahmyspace radio.
My name is Leon Donadelle. I'm 25 and aquarius KYAT comes from a term in the V.I. known for one who is in charge or calls the shots but to me it means more so i give it an acronym Know Yourself All TImes. to help me better be who i am a "free spirit" wild and spontaneous at times
I was born on the island of st. thomas U.S. virgin islands I was brought up in a musical family and i was inspired to sing and MC at 10 years old . I moved to atlanta in 1995 where i found my love for dancehall and started writing. the first reggae cd was buju banton's inna hieghts from there reggae gold 97, sizzla good ways, bounty killer 5th element. my favorite dancehall artist has always been spragga benz.
I developed my first song in 2000 and recorded for the first time in 2001 in a local mall at a mobile recording booth along with my cuzin Dornell "SEJA Fiyahbun" Dewindt.(V.I. SONS) we recorded 3 songs and from there we began composing. I am currently attending The Art Institute Of Atlanta for MY love *Music *(audio engineering) and I am working on my mixtape "Natural Beauty" a compilation of my baddest lyrics to the baddest riddims . every body is waiting on it already...
Final statements from Kyat: "IF WORD COULD EXPRESS HOW I FEEL RIGHT NOW, I WOULD KNOW WHAT TO SAY BUT I DON'T" thank you jahmyspace.com for giving my torch that extra spark to do better things with my life. thank you all my supporters from the start; my class mates, friends, my yahoo ppls my chatroom friends, people from the street and people who i never even met (friends of friends). i worked teadeously on this song so it can be professional. so i let you the people hear it for yourself. one love to everybody who show me de same positivity and love is in me for all!!!