Whats good MediaZone, My name is Mike, also known on the streets as Flash. Online I am known as DmAnGuS, lets not ask what its all about, Its too nerdy fi explain pon dis site.
I was bourn in St.Andrews JA, but was pretty much raised in Brooklyn NewYork from the age of 5. I am 33 right now and still on the mission to connect with my root culture. Of coiurse I have visited JA nuff times to link familya and ting, but I would never have the connection I would of if I was able to grow up at my place of birth.
I can't be mad, and I consider it still a blessing that my mother moved me out. I don't know where I would of been right now, so I can't regret anything which is out of my control. None the less I love my heritage and my music. Reggea roots and culture tune is my number one. Dancehall and its array of slackness is my number 2, then comes R&B to Rap to alternative.
I am a big Marley fan, and I say Marley because bob is not the only Marley who have gain my respect as artist. I am still a Beenie Fan because he has done his part in helping to carry reggea into the masses of mainstream. Like good Good and bad, light and darkness, life and death, there wouldn't be a Beenie without the warlord Bounty killa. Next up, Movado is up there in ranking for boom tunes, but I would take the wicked lyrics of vyez over him any day.
That's me ladies and shottas, Linkup and Keep the Tunes Coming.