Carl Lewis calls for scrutiny of sprint sensation Usain Bolt

when is it going to stop. the man is great .. and why should carl
lewis undermind an whole nation.. Jamaica wi large .. so we get
hated on ,

Taken from www.timeonline.com

Please check out dancehall_Happenings on yahoo groups!!! Jah Bless!!

September 13, 2008

Carl Lewis calls for scrutiny of sprint sensation Usain Bolt
The winner of nine Olympic golds has said the Jamaican's achievements
are questionable because of an inadequate drugs-testing programme in
his home country
(Thomas Kienzle/AP)
Sensation: Bolt's performances at the Beijing Olympics, where he
broke both the 100 metres and 200 metres world records, left him open
to questions from former athletes

Rick Broadbent
It has been a Jamaican love-in since Usain Bolt bestrode the Olympic
Games and won a hat-trick of gold medals, but a voice from the past
urged caution as the new sprint sensation was heralded as the king of
Kingston. With Bolt in the throes of a national party after his
homecoming this week, Carl Lewis said that his achievements are
questionable.

The American, 47, who won nine Olympic golds, stopped short of
accusing Bolt of doping, but his remarks were the most damning yet
from a track insider. In an incendiary interview in Sports
Illustrated, Lewis said: "When people ask me about Bolt I say he
could be the greatest athlete of all time. But for someone to run
10.03 one year and 9.69 the next, if you don't question that in a
sport that has the reputation it has right now, you're a fool.
Period."

Like many others, Lewis pointed to Jamaica's perceived lack of
testing as the foundation for his suspicion. "I'm proud of America
right now because we have the best random and most comprehensive drug-
testing programme. Countries like Jamaica do not have a random
programme, so they can go months without being tested. No one is
accusing Bolt, but don't live by a different rule and expect the same
kind of respect. How dare anybody feel that there shouldn't be
scrutiny, especially in our sport?"

Lewis, who was allowed to compete in the 1988 Games in Seoul having
been cleared by the IAAF after being accused of testing positive for
banned stimulants, said that he was not singling out Bolt and also
questioned the performance of Jamaica's female sprinters. The IOC
targeted the Jamaica sprinters for *lo**-testing when they were in
Beijing and none of them tested positive.

Related Links
Bolt and the making of an Olympic champion
Bolt blasts past perfection, so why do I think he should stop?
Lewis also expressed his anger that Antonio Pettigrew, the American
who testified this year to doping when part of the United States
Olympic title-winning 4 x 400 metres relay team in 2000, had kept his
job as a coach.

However, it is Lewis's remarks about Bolt that will cause a storm in
Jamaica. Herb Elliott, the Jamaica team doctor and a member of the
IAAF antidoping commission, accused the US of peddling "condescending
crap" at the Olympics. "They still think we don't know anything down
in Jamaica," he said.

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/sport/olympics/article4740437.ece

pPROTECfire Carl Lewis fe get gun shot!!!

Post already Traveler

never did now bless !!!

tell him i said to go *u*k his mommy

y dem luv fighting it so much.....dat real fcuk up, 'low di man

I agree on both counts !!!!

a nuh steroids a did bammy and fr fish

when the hating is gonno stop

carl lewis too f**king badmind

carl lewis was tested positive for drugs in his career n it was swept under the rug.. make him go *u*k him madda and faddah

if a truth tellhim go sux him daddy

That was very true he was found guilty of drugs damn what a fool me nah understnad it at all !!!!!

it's far from over ya heard!!!
the battle has just begun!!!

Jah Bless to you all!!!!!party

carl go *u*k u ma

GRIM ON TOP OF DI WORLD  :weed::madr:

what a f.uckup world why black people so badmind against them one another tru because bolt is a black jamaica him must not achive suc.k you parents bat.ty bwoy lewis

F@#k All the hater

WE Ja Is the Best

jamaican a di best

MUSIC IS A MISSION NOT A COMPETITION
America will always try to bring us down wid dem bad mind and propaganda!
Piss Off you old fart!!!

a jealous 'im jealous

thats some f**kery jealous f**k him go to devil for help him run fast. tell inject shit, flush him down