Topic: United seal Berbatov swoop

United seal Berbatov swoop

Dimitar Berbatov has joined Manchester United in a £30.75million deal, with Fraizer Campbell joining Tottenham Hotspur on a season-long loan.

Bulgarian striker Berbatov had been a leading target for United throughout the summer as Sir Alex Ferguson sought to increase his attacking options.

United's pursuit of Berbatov had prompted Spurs to make a complaint to the Premier League regarding their rivals' conduct.

As part of the transfer, Spurs have now confirmed the club will no longer be pursuing their grievance with the Premier League.

Berbatov has signed a four-year contract at Old Trafford, having passed a medical earlier on Monday evening.

The champions' local rivals City made a late bid to capture Berbatov before sealing their own big-money swoop for Real Madrid forward Robinho.

With Berbatov added to United's squad, Ferguson has allowed England Under 21 international Campbell to move to White Hart Lane for the season.

Campbell had been the subject of a £7million bid from Hull City over the weekend after impressing at the KC Stadium last term.

Wigan Athletic had also been linked with the youngster, but he will gain Premier League experience at White Hart Lane.

Spurs boss Juande Ramos had also been in the market for striking reinforcements after losing Jermain Defoe and Robbie Keane this year.

Ramos would have been left with just Darren Bent as a senior front man before following up the capture of Russia international Roman Pavlyuchenko with the loan deal for Campbell.

GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED

-- Edited by DysFunktional at 19:47, 2008-09-01

-- Edited by DysFunktional at 19:58, 2008-09-01

LAST MINUTE BUYINGS

۞The Senior'۞
eeehh a dat agwan

LAST MINUTE BUYINGS

*MZJA MAD MAN!!!*

KRAZILY INSANE!

WHO CARES... GUNNERS 4 LIFE!!!

I Can't Stop, Cause I Won't Stop
LAST MINUTE BUYINGS

MI FRAID FI REFRESF NOW

-- Edited by scuppo at 19:49, 2008-09-01

scuppo wrote:

LAST MINUTE BUYINGS

yep it was just comfirm on skysportnews 5 mins ago

how u mean MAN U, A keep them forward line stronger than ever lol MAN U str8

man u reach dem peak an caan go higher so it no matter wah dem do a di same man u

MUSIC IS A MISSION NOT A COMPETITION