Topic: Wife not giving any

Wife not giving any

Dear Pastor,

I am writing to you because I would like your honest opinion. I have been married to a lady who lives in Canada.

I really love her. The problem is I am not working and she helps me with money when I need it. Lately, she has not been giving me anything. She told me that I am able-bodied and should find a job. Pastor, it's not that I don't want to work. The problem is I can't find a job. I told her that I have to have a contact in order to find a job. She thinks I am lazy.

The problem is I know if I was the one in Canada, I would not have a problem supporting my wife. She makes good money so I know that she can afford to help me out. I have told her that as soon as I come to Canada I will repay her for all her kindness. I mean her well and I'm not using her. I just want her to understand that a marriage is a two-way street and one should help the other when he/she is down. She told me that I am selfish and ignorant. I know that I'm not going to Canada to be lazy and I am not the kind of man to withhold money from my woman.

G., St Andrew, Jamaica

Dear G.,

Your wife is tired of supporting you and she believes that you are not doing enough to get a job. She believes that you are lazy. But, why worry? You know that you are not lazy. Life is just tough.

You will have to learn not to look to your wife for financial support. What she earns, is not yours and you should not give the impression that she should support you. Don't demand anything from your wife.

Pastor

go look wuk