®ÏÐÐÏM ®¥Ð£®

3G iPhone Unlocked And Pwned

Posted by Eric Zeman, Jul 15, 2008 02:45 PM

6566.jpg

Well, that didn't take long. The blogosphere long ago reported that iPhone firmware 2.0 had been cracked, but that was an earlier build of the firmware. Today, a Brazilian company claimed it has unlocked the 3G iPhone and its 2.0 firmware. The iPhone Dev Team says it has undone Apple's ties, too. Let the fun begin.

It was bound to happen sooner or later. Turns out it was sooner. According to reports, DesbloqueioBr, a company based in Brazil, has cracked Apple's code. Keep in mind, the iPhone is not officially available for sale in Brazil yet. So the enterprising people over at DesbloqueioBr had to get their hands on the device in some other way.

At the moment, DesbloqueioBr is selling its hack for a pretty penny. According to the Agence France-Presse, "DesbloqueioBr plans to charge between 250 and 375 dollars to unlock an iPhone." Those figures just about match the cost of the subsidized 3G iPhone if you buy it with a contract.

If you're desperate to unlock your shiny new Apple product, be forewarned. The company says the hack isn't perfect, and that some users might run into trouble.

The iPhone Dev Team also looks like it has cracked Apple's code. Personally, if you really, really want to unlock the iPhone, I'd wait for the iPhone Dev Team to give away the unlocking software for free, rather than pay ~$300 for it.

It's bound to happen, sooner or later.

Already RR. Me have an old one unlock. time fi look de new one. Raaassss

Me ah nuh smaddy fi dem play wit!

Ok dem people ya Desperate lol

http://www.myspace.com/jayjamrock
image.php?u=1813&type=sigpic&dateline=1173305869

ehhhh

kewl

dem people always workin

(¯`._WiLD InDIaN_.´¯)
HMMMMM...DEM TOO GREEDY FI MONEYY

HAHA.jpg

dats goody dood good

dem nuh play

Koi ni shishou nashi.Love needs no teaching.....