Topic: Do you think marriages should be a fixed-time contract??

Do you think marriages should be a fixed-time contract??

Read this proposed bill...

Proposed Bill

In other words...should marriages say be fixed for standard 3 yrs (as opposed to the "till death do us part clause").

That way it would be much easier for the man or woman being able to end it after the 3 yrs if they are not getting along or decide not to if things are not working out?

Do you think it's a better arrangement than divorce?

hmmlol Noo, I see marriage as a Union of Love and Happiness, 2 me, its not smthng u Quit on,

*********************Dat mi seh*****************
Dups wrote:

hmmlol Noo, I see marriage as a Union of Love and Happiness, 2 me, its not smthng u Quit on,

But would you rather live the lie or be free to opt out of a miserable arrangement after 3 yrs...especially given the high cost of divorce?

MZJA Princess
i think its a good idea for people if they are married 2 someone who hurts them and that,but no one forces u to get married u make the desicion everyone has problems u just got 2 work on them and why change it now,soon there wont be no traditions left

yh mi think suh, man nuh fi av 1 woman more than a certain time

Di way mi see it, U've made the decision from di outset, so regardless of the problms, try wrk it out, Worst wen u hav children involved.

U would have know the person 4 a period of time b4 making such a decision!!

Ps: Di only reason i would seek a divorce is if mi woman cheating!!!battenn

*********************Dat mi seh*****************
Its gud idea. Som1 once told me that u see someones true colours when u an dem get married.

Well yes , because marriage is like a job...but you dont get payed no overtime, ur boss(wife) always bosses u around and kids can make u get a very early retirement

well i think marriage should b something u can control whether fixed or not

MZJA Princess
so instead of the priest sayin speak now or forever hold u word or woteva its gona be speak now or wait 3years til the contract endslol

lol i agree, an wen di time period up depending on how it went we'll get tha choice of renewal

posterfadzli.gif
lmaooo @ pelpa

oh my gosh... a contract lol thats not right... oh boi (and no stainless you aint getting no contract, you gonna have to kill me first lol and seeing that i always wanted to be a widow... hmm... lets see who wins happy.gif)

yah three years mi say

----------------firefirefire

no to marriage....... unfortunate to say i dont want to be wed

boasybbLOL 2 months ( jus fi di honeymoon LOL)
dwine

Marriage a tie dung.......mi nuh inna dat a r a s s.......Am african am entitle to have as many girls as possible!!!!!!

RIght on. And if needs be it can be renewed for a while.

hell yea

I agree it would make things much easier on married couples. A renewal clause should be added as well. I hate the "til death do us part." clause if I'm married and I'm not happy, my husband disrespecting me, cheating, abusing me etc I'm leaving f**k that clause!!!!!!! CONTRACT MI SEH  lol

-- Edited by So_InTriCat3 at 18:02, 2008-08-06

-- Edited by So_InTriCat3 at 18:03, 2008-08-06