Topic: ronaldo to stay at manu?

MZJA Princess

ronaldo to stay at manu?

SOCCER superstar Cristiano Ronaldo DOES want to stay at Man United, his big sister revealed last night.

Boutique owner Elma Aveiro said the Old Trafford idol had told family and friends he would resist the temptation to join Spanish giants Real Madrid, who have offered to break the bank to sign him.

The Portuguese heros heart belonged to the Red Devils, she said.

Elma added: Cristiano wants to keep playing at Manchester United. Real Madrid keep making very strong advances for him. There is a lot of speculation in the newspapers all the time about where he will go and what he is doing.

But we know who he really is and what he is really up to. He wants to stay at United.

The 34-year-old added: As long as he is happy where he plays, we dont mind where he is. We are a very close, simple family and we are very happy we have a brother like him.

Elma spoke to The Sun at her upmarket CR7 shop in Funchal, Madeira, which Ronaldo bought for her two years ago.

She said: Lots of people come into the shop asking about whether hes going, but I dont know for sure. He tells me he likes Manchester United and everybody here wants him to stay there.

A long-time family friend, who did not want to be named, said: Cristiano likes to play for Manchester United.

He has a private plane to get to see his mother or his girlfriend so it is not a problem for him to stay in Manchester.

Ronaldo, 23, and girlfriend Nereida Gallardo, 24, have been soaking up the sun in Italy.

-- Edited by ladyvane18 at 06:37, 2008-07-05

that would be good

as much as i'm a man united fan i would like for him to go, cant badda wid dis whole heap a mix up mix up wid mi club and him, so i would really like him to go

MAN U!

www.YGSENT.com

*Sham-Rock Production*
stay at manu

YEA

AL
go real madrid ute aim for bigger things

hear weh mea say guh real madrid a dem u a get nuff money enuh f**king ediot me nuh rate manu r u arsenal to di rrldd