Topic: Whose Summer is it? - Beenie, Kartel, Mavado, Elephant Man

Whose Summer is it? - Beenie, Kartel, Mavado, Elephant Man

for this summer we are trying to find out which dancehall artiste is going to run the summer. We have decided that the best way to find out is to get you involved. Just leave a comment to let us know who you think will be sizzling hot this summer. Below is a synopsis of some of the artistes on our list.

Last year almost everyone readily agreed that Munga Honourable was sizzling. The Gangsta Ras had several smashing hits that cemented themselves onto the tongues of dancehall music lovers. However, Munga has lost that momentum and this year wont be considered for the pick of the summer list.

On our list, we have the fiery Vybz Kartel, the intense Mavado, the blazing Beenie Man, the relentless Assassin, the energetic Elephant Man, and new comers Bugle and Serani (Daseca).

Vybz Kartel has been one of the most consistent dancehall acts in recent time and has a plethora of hardcore dancehall hits under his belt. For this summer, we can expect a lot from the former Alliance member as his palette just keeps growing with songs that appeal to his ever-growing fan base. Some of Kartels more vibrant songs going into the summer are: Fatta Than a Pound, My Scheme, Trailer Load of Money, Money Fi Spend, Tightest Punanny, and Broad Daylight.

Despite a lot of negative press recently, Mavado has continued to be a dominating force in the dancehall. His slew of hits have been embraced by dancehall fans worldwide, and with him now carrying the baton for the struggling Alliance camp, he dare not drop it. Mavado is heading into the summer on a high with songs such as On The Rock, Money Changer, Gangsta Life, Born & Raised, and Nuh Bleach Wid Cream.

Beenie Mans presence on the dancehall scene is almost never ending from he started his career. The Doc is arguably the most consistent of our dancehall artiste as he always keeps current and is constantly prescribing the correct formula to get his fans going. For this summer, Beenie will not be focusing solely on Beenie Sizzle, but is also geared towards pleasing his fans with hits such as Gimme Likkle, Wine Gal, and Understand Yuself.

Assassin have been one of the young dancehall acts to shine over the last five years and it is a safe bet that he will at least get a slice of the summer cake. Assassin has been consistent in producing dancehall songs that captivates his audience. For this summer, we can assure you that one of the biggest songs will be Dem Nuh Want Nuh Gal, and the cool and calm deejay has several others up his sleeve.

Dancehall just cannot seem to get rid of Elephant Man, and who would want to. The Energy God has re-emerged as a force to be reckoned with. For this summer, it is all about dancing again and already his songs Nuh Linga and Gully Creepa have crept up on us and have us dancing.

We will cap off our list with Serani and Bugle from the Daseca camp. The two have been dominant since the end of last year and is still riding high on a powerful wave. Their songs have dancehall fans singing and dancing up a storm and one can safely predict that they will be doing wonders this summer. Their palette include songs such as Serani's Study People, and Stinkin Rich, Bugle's Hypoctite (Cyaan Look Inna Mi Eye), What Have I Done, and Journey.

kartel and ele

MZ STINGERKILLER
vado

mi nuh sure cuz nun a dem nah gwan wid ntn

ALL A DEM

aidonia

BEST THING SINCE "SLICE BREAD"

http://rapradar.files.wordpress.com/2010/08/q4c9412.jpg?w=540&h=360

kartel and vado

WAA HAPEN TO DA p*u**yY YA WEH WRIGHT DA ARTICLE YA..........BOUT STRUGGELING ALLIANCE CAMP........YUTE CHECK U FACTZ.........ALLIANCE MEK PAN TOP A TINGS

ASSASSIN!!! The rest chat pure slackness...

all mi see it nobody nuh own it yet

BUSY SIGNAL N MOVADO

everybody cept beenie

all a dem except elephant man

ele a gwaan hard so far

Kartel a drop new tunes every week so him mus tek it....and Assassin a step it up right now....Dat tune de "Same Ting Again" mad

HOWDIE

Addi di techa

SHORDY LOVIN D GEMINI, BUT SAME TIME SHE WANT ... D, DJ

movado & kartel

vado mi seh cuz him start run the place even before the summer start. what can u say, he so special??

ALLIANCE EVERYTIME

NONE A DEM

madd