Deejay Vybz Kartel earned his second number one for the year with his extremely popular Nah Go No Weh on the Big Ship label which took up residence at the pole position of the Jamaica Music Countdown charts this week.
Vybz Kartel had already hit the top spot with Money Fi Spend for two consecutive weeks in May, is in the top ten of the New York Reggae charts, and last week entered the South Florida charts. In the meantime, Kartels other monster hit, Trailer Load a Money peaked at #5 on the RE TV dancehall charts, while Broad Daylight, guaranteed one of the biggest forwards at any of Kingstons alcohol-fuelled street dances, has not popped up on any local charts yet.
I would like to thank my fans for their support which has been crucial in my success so far this year. The Empire Army is growing, Blak Ryno, Sean Storm, Lisa Hype, Doza Medicine, Ja Vinci, our new singer, who is very talented and has a wicked delivery, really sick; we live the growth of the Empire. Its going to be a mad Summer, he told one876entertainment.com. The deejay is one of the headline acts on this years Reggae Sumfest show in Montego Bay.
He said that plans were progressing steadily towards his latest business venture, a line of condoms. He did not confirm whether the condom line had been officially named Daggering condoms.
There is a clear favourite right now based on the submissions from the public, but were not ready to officially announce the name yet, he said.
THE BOSSSS.