New York, Miami, Spanish Town, Atlanta, mi nah stop talk di tings dem, oonu haffi go obeah me. Mi no have no problem wid my self-esteem, what yu mean by breaking point? Mi nuh haffi hype, mi have money fi LEND. Claude Mills ah pay mi bills, and mi no fraida people because Kriq have the mattic weh never stick, and mi head back secure by A.K.A, diss one time and shot wi spray. Weh dem feel like? Big up mi real fans dem like Racquel, Spanish Town, Tee Tee, Candy, Missy, Jean T, Out and Bad, Zagga Zow and mi fashionista friend, Barbee**
BEENIE MAN SET TO GO ON EUROPEAN TOUR
Beenie Man is poised to embark on a major four-week tour of Europe this week, and will arguably be his biggest foray on the continent in his career. He will be doing quite a few festivals, including the world-famous Uppsala Festival in Sweden. He will be swinging through Toulouse, France, the state of Belgium, stops such as Hamburg, Chiemsee and Stuttgart in Germany and London, Birmingham, Bradford in England, as well as Lisbon, Portugal and Lecce In Italy. The Doctor ah show dem how fi do a dancehall tour and it wont be like Bounty Killer pap down tour that him do inna some small venues and without any band. No. Real tour we ah talk. Bands. Proper promotion. Press tents. Five star hotel. The whole nine yards.
JESUS AH COME FI HIM WORLD
When mi watch the news the other day and watch how the man chuck offa the building, something inside ah mi move. People, these are the wicked days . Mi get an email say ah baby born inna India with him hands dem clasp up and when dem operate and open him hand, dem see the words Jesus is Coming written in English in the child hand middle dem. The message was written in both hands. If that anno sign, mi no know what is.
FINAL SUPER TUESDAY PUSH
OK, so the Democratic presidential nomination race is drawing towards a close, and by the end of the week, Obama should wrap up this thing and turn his attention towards McCain. But what I cant get over is all the animosity from women. I had a big argument with my girlfriends last night about this, they are saying how could I support a black man over Hillary. I am like, bitch, shes WHITE. And furthermore, I feel it is kinda insulting for women and the media to believe I will automatically line up behind Hillary just because she happens to have two X chromosomes. That is not only insulting, it is sexist, too. Personally, I think Obama is the better candidate, Hillary just sounds a lot like the female version of George Bush with all her warmongering and promises to obliterate Iran. She could make a good vice president though but Obama would have to watch his back. A lot.
TO THE NEW YORK TIMES JRNLST
Well, how do I say this without appearing to be rude? Bitch, shut the #@$% up. I dont care what you wanna say about me, mi ting sort out, mi have a loyal fan base, mi have mi owna furniture, mi bed no de pon four block like some gal round ere. It stands to reason that if you are indeed a New York Times journalist, and reading my Jamaican articles, youre obviously the obligatory minority hiring at the company and youre not all that great, else you would have the time to be on one876 reading my s#$%^. Anyways, I think you just need to forget about this website and put your shoulder to the wheel working for the white man.
THE PEOPLE WAAN FI KNOW
When we ah go hear if Worldwise inna problem or not? Ah just pure whisperings, and no knowings.
Who is Malika Aroud, a 48-year-old Moroccan-born Belgian woman, who is rising through the ranks of Al Qaeda? What woulda happen if a woman ah run Al Qaeda?
Why Abena ah big up Yves Saint Laurent? Yes, the man did live wid a man name Pierre and we no condone dem living de, but the man did great in other ways and we big enough to recognise that.
How Benzly Hype is doing? Mi hear say the lungs dem a heal up and ting and everything criss like Royal.