Topic: "DJs" Leak Lil’ Wayne’s Album In Protest Of Rapper’s Comments Against Them

"DJs" Leak Lil’ Wayne’s Album In Protest Of Rapper’s Comments Against Them

Lil Waynes recent comment about mixtape DJs is coming back to bite him where it hurts worse: potential album sales.

The Cash Money star unexpectedly criticized the underground industry in an interview with Foundation Magazine, a title dedicated to covering the mixtape game.

The rapper, whose DJ Drama hosted Dedication series and DJ Khaled fronted Da Drought 3 catapulted his stock among fans, responded to a question about his favorite mixtape DJ by lashing out: f**k you if you a mixtape DJ.

I created the mixtape game, but Im not into that no more, Wayne said. Im doing Lil Wayne. Im against it, anti-mixtape dude. I dont know no mixtape DJs. The comment seemed directed at the various DJs who put together Lil Wayne compilations without the rappers approval despite the fact he leaks the material himself.

Regardless, various DJs are now leaking Lil Waynes highly-anticipated Tha Carter III in protest.

The album is due to be released June 10, and was expected to sell well, but downloadable links to the project have popped up everywhere online.

One anonymous DJ attached a letter with the album responding to Waynes comments.Lately Lil Wayne, dubbed The Greatest Rapper Alive, has taken a shot at all mixtape DJs, the note began. I myself am a DJ and I found his inappropriateness to be unprofessional considering how this album is highly anticipated. So, I have received this version from a contact whos name I wont disclose for his safety and reputation. But since I can give a f**k about The Rapper Eater, heres a gift for his fans as a big f**k You to Sir Lil Weezy.

Another DJ, a high-profile Southern spinner, (Drama?) also sent a blast echoing the anti-Weezy stance.

DJ Doo Wop was among the first to start the backlash against Lil Wayne with a a video montage he created featuring images of Wayne and audio from the Cash Money camp profusely thanking DJs.

Lil Waynes label, Universal Records, nor anyone inside the rappers camp, has not issued a statement in regards to the mixtape comment or the lead of Tha Carter III.Jayson Rodriguez

Source:
http://www.xxlmag.com/online/?p=21881

Here's The Link To His Album

-- Edited by JamaicanShem at 17:14, 2008-05-31

۞The Senior'۞
wtf.gifhmmlc

lets see if its really goin 2 sell

MZ STINGERKILLER
yow mi neva rate dat yute deh from long time still.............................but people fi stop leff and sell mixtape so earlier cause the artist them naw go have no profit if mek futurewise (food affi eat)

oh gosh, i dont think he deserves this though. I guess his true fans will buy the album though

true fans Cp oh man mi nah seh nuttin till him album drop

hmmmmm

ye yo thats f**ked up...but ima still buy the album to support weezy

ye man 50cent do it to pon him website

BEST THING SINCE "SLICE BREAD"

http://rapradar.files.wordpress.com/2010/08/q4c9412.jpg?w=540&h=360

50 cent didn't do nothin its the members on his website that did it

ah boi more drama

ro d man seh f*k MIXTAPE DJro

RE: "DJs" Leak Lil’ Wayne’s Album In Protest Of Rapper’s Comments Against Them

Albums have been getting leaked for years, a few mixtape DJs aren't going to hurt sales as those who want to buy the album, will.

Support the youths:

RE: "DJs" Leak Lil’ Wayne’s Album In Protest Of Rapper’s Comments Against Them

ohh well

**MZJA GIRLS INTERVIEWER**
oh weel lets see

hmmm