Buju Banton and Jr. Reid we know are great performers, even though Buju did not get to perform too long because he let his new talent 'New Kidz' have some time. Well, after the performance, in the press tent, Buju was doing his thing and Jr. Reid also came into the tent and when Jr. was about to leave I hollered out to him that I needed shots of him and another media house said the same thing. So Jr. Reid turned back and as he was coming coming back in, Buju was about to leave. As they passed each other
Buju extended his hand in a greeting to Jr. Reid and Jr. said "No, mi nah shake your hand" and Buju responded "OK Jr. Greed." Then Jr. got upset and called Buju a batty bwoy. Buju looked at Jr. Reid in disbelief and said "Ah dat you ah call me? Batty Bwoy? and Jr. Reid said "Yes, an you can guh suck yuh maddah." Buju moved towards Jr. Reid and Jr. Reid began to move toward Buju and that was when the media personnel moved in and there was a scuffle whilst making sure that there was no fight.
It was best of the best with a question mark. What will next years Best of the Best bring because this year was most certainly not the Best of Anything! - Backstage Eye Witness Dawn Johnson!
******tried to edit, but its still coming out small, so have to repaste****
(Originally posted @ www.WestIndianTimes.net)
Buju Banton and Jr. Reid we know are great performers, even though Buju did not get to perform too long because he let his new talent 'New Kidz' have some time. Well, after the performance, in the press tent, Buju was doing his thing and Jr. Reid also came into the tent and when Jr. was about to leave I hollered out to him that I needed shots of him and another media house said the same thing. So Jr. Reid turned back and as he was coming coming back in, Buju was about to leave. As they passed each other
Buju extended his hand in a greeting to Jr. Reid and Jr. said "No, mi nah shake your hand" and Buju responded "OK Jr. Greed." Then Jr. got upset and called Buju a batty bwoy. Buju looked at Jr. Reid in disbelief and said "Ah dat you ah call me? Batty Bwoy? and Jr. Reid said "Yes, an you can guh suck yuh maddah." Buju moved towards Jr. Reid and Jr. Reid began to move toward Buju and that was when the media personnel moved in and there was a scuffle whilst making sure that there was no fight.
It was best of the best with a question mark. What will next years Best of the Best bring because this year was most certainly not the Best of Anything! - Backstage Eye Witness Dawn Johnson!
"jr greed".......dat was a quick comeback, either that or buju been have dat inna him mind fi call jr. reid long time....lol dem man yah nuh easy yow dem large.......lol