Deejay Deva Bratt was once again remanded in custody when he appeared in the Spanish Town Resident Magistrate's court yesterday.
He was not granted bail because of the fact that there are two carnal abuse cases pending against him. He will return to court again on June 26th.
"The young lady for the first case is attending court, and only when that case is complete can there be any consideration given to granting the deejay bail. These are obviously very serious charges and the court must take due care that it acts properly in this matter," one source told One876Entertainment.com.
Deva Bratt, whose real name is Sheldon Smith, is facing the court to respond to charges that he had sexually assaulted a 14 year-old girl in February of this year. He is also appearing before the court on a separate carnal abuse charge that occurred over 15 months ago involving another underage teenaged girl.
yo....i waan see wah dem gyal look like...cuz young woman nuh normal again...dem bodies does fill out earlier than eva b4...i checkin ID's from here on out
I NEVER fail, i'm just SUCCESSFUL in finding out what doesn't work Freedom is never voluntarily given by the oppressor; it must be demanded by the oppressed.