No Bounty Killer for Best of the Best

23 May 2008 | by K'riq

One876Entertainment.com published a story yesterday saying  Jamaican artiste Mavado will not be at this year's staging of Best of the Best in Miami. We got a release from Bounty Killer and Mavado's manager, Julian Jones-Griffith that Bounty too will be absent.

Bounty_Killer.jpgThe release states:

The management of Bounty Killer regrettably announces that he will not be appearing at this years staging of the Best of the Best concert in Miami on Memorial Weekend, due to travel document issues.

Bountys work permit had expired some time ago and due to a number of factors conspiring against us - an administrative backlogue, his passport needing to be renewed, the US Embassy in Kingstons overloaded appointment system and his intensive travel schedule (for example the European tour,) he could not get the work permit application processed and an appointment at the Embassy in time for this weekend.

Bounty Killer also travels to the US with a waiver, which entails a lengthy administrative process, especially with the Homeland Security systems in place since 911. We tried everything humanly possible to fast track this process but time simply ran out. We are only just going public with the situation because up until the Embassy closed for the public holiday we were still trying.

Bountys work permit visa has in no way been cancelled or revoked and we can assure his US fans that he will return very soon. We apologise to his many fans that have made plans to attend Best of the Best to see him perform and hope they enjoy the many other talented and entertaining acts billed for the show.

eee? soh it set still.

jeezzzzzzz

cho blo*o*dclllaaaaaaattttttttttttt

well a buju a tek it mi done tlk!!!!

-- Edited by Dj.Delvito at 01:19, 2008-05-24

2vcynt3.jpg

a wah gwan du god

Damn I'm in Miami now for the BEst of The BEst concert...2 major acts wont be here...

a de big artiste dem a try stop

alliance