Drop It riddim premieres on IRIE FM

21 May 2008 | by Phlex, Staff Writer

Top flight producer Kemar 'Flava' McGregor has  released his latest rhythm project, the 'Drop It' which features a number of heavyweight acts such as Beres Hammond, Marcia Griffiths, Jah Cure and Morgan Heritage.

"There is a lot of buzz around this project and Beres Hammond, who I respect so much, has voiced for me, I have a great song from Jah Cure, and the artistes really di d great work with this rhythm, I am proud of it," Flava told one876entertainment.com

Beres Hammond's song is called 'Surrender', Marcia Griffiths weaves a 'Story', Nesbeth chronicles a unique babymama drama with 'Babymother' and Jah Cure pays tribute to Mama Cure with 'This One is for You Mama'. Other standout songs include Pressure's Health and Strength and Morgan Heritage's 'People Hungry Yu Nuh See?'.

Flava has been on a tear over the last two years releasing hit rhythms like the Trumpet which spawned Nesbeth's Boardhouse hit, the 83 riddim which produced Queen Ifrica's monster hit, 'Daddy' and the recently released critically acclained Rub a Dub which created hits for Richie Spice with 'Plane Land', Etana's I Am Not Afraid and Nesbeth's 'Guns Out'.

"I am going to keep putting out positive roots music, roots is my life, and the whole world is responding to it because we are living in challenging economic and spiritual times. 2008 is a roots year, straight," Flava said.

Flava and Nesbeth appeared on Ron Muschette's programme on Monday to officially introduce the rhythm to the world.

this sounds good

seen