Miguel, a member of the Digicel Rising Star winner 2006 One Third, was robbed on Sunday morning en route to Chris Diamonds show at the Asylum nightclub. He was in Cassia Park area visiting a sistren when two armed men pounced on him just as he had parked his car on Arawak Drive.
I pulled up in my BMW, and mi step out fi pick up something from a sistren when two man pulled guns and hands me up. As mi turn round, the gun inna mi face, one of dem use him gun and push me in the chest and put me down on the ground. Mi throw them the car key and him throw it down, and asked for my wallet, Miguel, (pictured left) told us.(source removed).
I gave him my wallet, I had 12,000 in it, and some US, in the meantime, his parry ah look inna the car fi see if anything on the seat. After that, they tried to open the car door but couldnt, dem never really search me, but I had my jewelery box with me and they took everything, he explained.
Miguel lost three watches, one of them a Movado worth US$750, two Guess watches worth US$500 each, several gold chains, and two rings, one of which was worth $25,000.
Mi get rob before when I was a youth and never have nutten and the man run me to yard and say yu nuh have nutten but this time was scary, one of the youths dem was really jumpy, him all charge up him gun, and the other man crank him gun too. Mi just glad it turned out the way it did, Miguel said.
why is he walking around with 3 watches. lol my gosh certain people just set up themselves fi get robbed. its said though, people need to get a job rather than waiting on people to robbed them of their har earn fortune
*kmft*@some of the responses...bout di man a bait and unnu a grudge di man fi him tings...unnu too raas dutty man ...im glad he walked away unharmed... Also agree wid Craziness
SET UP DAT--- HIMDID WANT FI GET ROB A WEALK WID FRIGIN JEWLRY BOX.... U NUH \THROW ON A ONE CHAIN AND A ONE WATCH AND STEP OUT??? WA 3 WATCH FA?? AND BERE CHAIN FA