Topic: Ronaldo: I need cups to be called best

K17
DezinA BwaI

Ronaldo: I need cups to be called best

Manchester United winger Cristiano Ronaldo believes he must win the Champions League before he can be regarded as the best player in the world.

Ronaldo is already regarded by many observers as the number one footballer on the planet after scoring an incredible 41 goals this season.

The Portugal international, 23, has surprised himself with his performances as United retained the Premier League, but he is determined to cement his status with victory over Chelsea in Moscow on Wednesday night.

"I have been totally surprised by how many goals I have scored as I am not even a centre forward," he told the Daily Mail.

"But to be the best in the world I have to win titles like the Champions League and the Premier League.

"I am a winner and I have a dream that we will win the double this season. It would be madness if we did but why is it not possible now?

"It is not easy to win anything, especially not the Champions League. I think if you win that then you go down in history and that is what I want."

Ronaldo revealed he is feeling fresh ahead of the Champions League final and the European Championship.

He said: "No player gets tired when they are winning games and trophies. This is the type of situation now that players dream of. Manchester United is a 'superclub' and we are obliged to win things every season. So tiredness does not come in to it.

"Next season we will be obliged to repeat what we have done and I'm sure that we will."

ll3949o49tp.gif

He's already the best player in the world in my book... whether he wins champions league or not.

Knowing is not enough. We must apply - Johann Wolfgang von Goethe
K17
DezinA BwaI
yea man tru ting

str8888 coming from the boss himself

seen seen....him a the best for real...but them nar get that champions league deh

jefstarlogo.jpg

well that would put the icening on the cake yeah