Topic: How TO..........test your antivirus

How TO..........test your antivirus

After installing AntiVirus, you may logically wonder, how do I know if its working? The answer is a test virus. The EICAR Standard AntiVirus Test File is a c****ined effort by anti-virus vendors throughout the world to implement one standard by which customers can verify their anti-virus installations. plane

To test your installation, copy the following line into its own file, then save the file with the name EICAR.COM. More detailed instructions are found below.
plane

X5O!P%@AP[4\PZX54(P^)7CC)7}$EICAR-STANDARD-ANTIVIRUS-TEST-FILE!$H+H*
plane

The file size will be 68 or 70 bytes.

If VirusScan is running and configured correctly, when you try to save the file, VirusScan will detect the virus. If VirusScan is not running, start it and scan the directory that contains EICAR.COM. When your software scans this file, it will report finding the EICAR test file. plane

Note that this file is NOT A VIRUS. Delete the file when you have finished testing your installation to avoid alarming unsuspecting
users. plane

OR YOU COULD JUST DOWNLOAD THIS HERE

While downloading or after downloading, your antivirus should pick it up and you can delete with your antivirus also. If it doesn't pick it up then you better klik hair to get a better antivirus plane

You can also create it
=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+
Creating Eicar.com

1. Click on Start.
2. Select Run.
3. In the Open box type: notepad
4. Maximize the window.
5. Highlight the following on the following line of text:
X5O!P%@AP[4\PZX54(P^)7CC)7}$EICAR-STANDARD-ANTIVIRUS-TEST-FILE!$H+H*
6. Right click on the highlighted text and choose copy.
7. Switch back to Notepad.
8. Right click anywhere inside of Notepad and select paste.
9. Click the File menu and select save as.
10. Change the Save as Type to all files.
11. Name the file eicar.com. plane

zeet deh

MZ STINGERKILLER
thx mi affi go try thisssssssss

hmm, dat yute yah have some hack-ish post inno

Lesson2
Success comes not from just what you know but who you know.

**MEDIAVILLE**
bless me haffi tek a try

STAINLESS wrote:

hmm, dat yute yah have some hack-ish post inno

?????? pk

respect

ux_a06093000ux1002_ux_c.jpg