Lost Account Info?
Chatbox
Please login or register to participate in the chat
mark watson wrote
April 30th
mw

dj flames posted in:
MEGA!! 2008 DANCEHALL RIDDIM PACKS COLLECTION (200+ RIDDIMS] (ZIPPYSHARED)

djromie (Mzja Dj) posted in:
Zambie , Attomatic Dam Sky - Squeeze (Raw) 2024

djromie (Mzja Dj) wrote
December 31st
sayhello blessed new year

tallboss876 wrote
Nov 16, 2024
hail

dj brown posted in:
Zambie , Attomatic Dam Sky - Squeeze (Raw) 2024

Mediiazone Forums → MZ @ 2013 :: A Owa Endz → Sports...Traditional & Extreme → Wenger not scared to spend - Gunners boss defends transfer policy

Topic: Wenger not scared to spend - Gunners boss defends transfer policy

Ambassidah
Date: 11:29 04/15 2008

Wenger not scared to spend - Gunners boss defends transfer policy

Arsene Wenger has insisted he is ready to spend big money in the transfer window if he feels a player is worth it.

Wenger's policy in recent seasons has been to bring in promising youngsters from around Europe and mould them into better players.

He has unearthed a number of gems but critics have argued that he should move for more established professionals this summer after another season without silverware.

Speaking before the defeat at Old Trafford on Sunday, Wenger stated that he may only sign one experienced player prior to next term.

Francis Jeffers and Jose Antonio Reyes both failed to live up to hefty price tags but Wenger maintains that has not put him off spending large amounts.

The Gunners boss has also dismissed suggestions that he would be 'scared' of bringing in a superstar like Ronaldinho.

"Scared of what? I would not be scared. We couldn't afford him now so we have to forget it," Wenger told the club's official website.

"But the money (we have paid out) is not comparable to what other teams have spent on players.

"For example with Reyes we got a big part back and for Jeffers a little part back.

"If we have the money, and I am convinced it is worth it, we will do it."

Date: 23:42 04/15 2008
i hope sum1 gr8 catches his eye...den buy sum avg players....him need a big sqaud

CArlmak
Date: 07:01 04/16 2008
sometimes payn a lot of money for a playa doesnt work out..e.g schevshenko

a fool divorces his knowledge and misses the logic/

And loses his soul in the process/
obsessed with nonsense with a caricature that has no content/

canibus

Tommy Didads
Date: 13:14 04/19 2008
Dat mi seh CArimack. Just coz a player has a hefty price tag dat dusnt mean they will always wrk 4 ur team. I culdnt c Ronaldhino Fittin in at Arsenal

Date: 06:54 04/20 2008
true carimack

littlemisslinkz
Date: 13:39 04/20 2008
arsenal to the worlddddddddddddddd
and i meet Lukasz Fabianski,Gael Clichy an Johan Djourou at a gas staion in london last night lol to the worldddddddddddddddd

Date: 13:53 04/20 2008
true ting CArlmak but wi just a fi kick back a watch a happen

ANDREDESIGNZ
●●● $.Art Director .$ ●●●
Date: 13:54 04/20 2008

Tweet this page Post to Digg Post to Del.icio.us