Topic: Wenger not to splash out... Agen

Wenger not to splash out... Agen

Arsène Wenger intends to add just one experienced player in the summer.

The Arsenal manager is famously frugal in the transfer market and has rarely splashed out on big names. In the off-season last year he bought Bacary Sagna, Eduardo and Lukasz Fabianski - all worthwhile acquisitions but perhaps not star attractions.

However the likes of Thierry Henry and Freddie Ljungberg went out of the Emirates Stadium exit. This summer, the manager intends to stick with his established spending pattern.

"We will continue to do what we've done," said Wenger at his pre-match press conference. "I will buy but not too much in the summer. My priority is to keep this team together because we are still young, especially in some departments of the team.

"If we can add one player we will do it, not one in each department just one experienced player."

ra** man.....a 1 fault arsenal ave an a tru dem manager......player fi buy...we need depth....its extremely hard lasting so long in EPL without effective replacements. ah boy.....pity hear wah we goin do...we goin kidnap him, buy sum players...den let him looselol

hmmm

Dat mi seh Dainty. Wen yuh ready?

MAN U to di werl lol

Arsenal to the world

up2
thats jus the 1 problem i have with arsene..he needs to buy at least 2 big time players...we nuh have nuh go to guy when then chips are down at the moment