100.0%
No
0.0%
*MZJA MAD MAN!!!*

Prevent copying of files to USB drive

There are times when you want to prevent others from copying your data but you still need them to be able to view it on your computer. The following tip will help you do exactly that.

As always it is the registry that comes to your rescue. Open the Registry Editor by typing regedit in RUN (WIN+R) dialog. comp Go to th key

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\
StorageDevicePolicies

Protect files from being copied to USB device, registry key

Create a new DWORD named WriteProtect (Right Click on right pane and select New»DWORD). Edit the value and make it 1. Just restart Windows Explorer and you are done. Next time somebody tries to copy data to the external storage device they will see

Can't copy to Mass storage device error

If you need to copy something just make the stored value of WriteProtect to 0

**Tips : to restart Windows Explorer take Shutdown. Click Cancel while holding down SHIFT+CTRL+ALT, this will close Windows Explorer. Now take TASK MANAGER by pressing ALT+CTRL+DEL take File>>New Task>> [ explorer ] and press Enter. **

KRAZILY INSANE!

thanks

good info

8xv6yp.gif

MY Net-Worth Make chicks wanna Network

MZJA Gangsta Girl
thanx for this

wow this badd

good tip........thk

GOOD INFO

CD FI LIFEEEEEEEEEEE

does this work for vista???

*MZJA MAD MAN!!!*
am not sure @ DK...will check it out tho

KRAZILY INSANE!

Dis waz most wanted

If a music mi choose it...

۞The Senior'۞
dont f**k wid dem ting deh enuh