I just read this whole thread. Best idea I can see which was mention twice is, "ya mus comment to see the link" - how hard it to write "thx" or "bless" + a likkle comment here & there when the download MAD!
I contribute what i can at any given time. I have a stack of 7" vinyl I need to make digital before I can upload. Nuff of it alreeady here but got a few things still. Just need the set up right & the time.
Like anywhere in life there will always be the leachers. To balence that there are the generous people who give plenty.
Respect all the MZJA family who contribute downloads, funny shit, discussions, opinion, etc, to this site!
Mi nah go lie mi jus sign up and mi give thanks for everyting mi read or get, but mi really nuh kno how fi post tings cause mi wah post couple instrumental and ting. anybody can instruct me. respect
That's true Spyda but to be honest and i dont care wat no-one want to say, its very easy easy easy to just copy the link and paste it in ur browser. Clicking reply, waiting till the load up TYPE SOMN WITH SENSE is very hard to me thanks alone is jus too small u zimmi.
I have one suggestion, make the links in away that YOU HAVE to reply before seeing the link, how about that? Anyone agree???
I agree... There is a way to prevent download link from being seen unless a comment is made about the post but admin would have to implement the coding into the website so it work.
-- Edited by viper_3kj at 19:27, 2008-04-29
I dont agree wid leeching still, but leechers are needed.They bring alot of page views to di zone and increase traffic, which why we pass out nuff site that been around fi all 3yrs ..But that being sed nuff time a newbie might drop in and sey "hey" an nuh man nuh ansa, dem just ignore them like they are no-body...how dem a feel welcome and want to contribute wen unuh treat dem so?I think unuh must try to find out why they leech and not just burn out leeching, dat nuh mek sense, nuff man nuh used to forums, maybe they dont know how to contribute, and when them come in the chatbox unuh ignore dem, so wha dem fi do?