Breaking News, Cops to talk to DJs

Dwayne Mcleod/Teino Evans, Staff Reporters

STARCover_1_PF6IUAidoniAM.jpg
This is the photograph that the police have in their possession. - Contributed

Members of the anti-crime unit, Operation Kingfish, say that they will be speaking to two of the country's leading deejays, Vybz Kartel and Aidonia, before this weekend about a picture police have in their possession.The cops say that the picture they have show persons resembling the deejays Kartel, whose real name is Adidjah Palmer, and Aidonia (Sheldon Lawrence) posing with guns. Spokesman for Operation Kingfish, Inspector Steve Brown, who described the photograph as disturbing said, "We have a photograph of four men, two of whom we have identified as Vybz Kartel and Aidonia ... The two were seen posing with two high-powered weapons." While the police were reluctant to disclose how they received the photograph and how long they have had it in their possession, Inspector Brown adamantly expressed that the picture was not tampered with. "No, the picture is not doctored," Inspector Brown said before continuing "those guns are 100 per cent real." Inspector Brown said that up to yesterday afternoon they had not spoken with the two dancehall artistes. However, plans are set for them to do so before the end of the week. When asked if the men can be charged if they are the ones in the picture, Inspector Brown ex-plained that after speaking with them the police will decide their next move. The police say that based on their records, neither of the two men are licensed firearm holders. Efforts by THE STAR to get a comment from Vybz Kartel and Aidonia were unsuccessful, as both artistes cellphones rang without an answer on several occasions. Aidonia and Vybz Kartel are among Jamaica's most promising deejays, and have had a slew of hits. Aidonia is known for songs like Ukku and That's Up, while Kartel has hits like Wine Pon You and Picture This.

lol, whey di hell

Jahkno starrr ... di man dem need fi easy

sum man just hype dem just only a get dem self inna problems a nuh real badman dem deh a fool dem a inform pon demself

fi real star..dem need fi easy dem self...di young youth dem see dis them a go want pack heat because dem man yah pack it.

yea same f**kin gun dem did have pon dem myspace enoo ...me see the pic dem from last yr and me a say a wha happen to dem clown ya...have up dem kinda pic ya pon dem myspace a some ediot dem eno

8xv6yp.gif

MY Net-Worth Make chicks wanna Network

see wah mi nuh like, dem fi easy & know seh dem a artist not gunman....

addi mi daddy, mi rate you fire fi kingfish

things like this a mash up the business kartel me loose off a u worse aidonia

wa yo fi sey wen some man do dem ting dey

AJ
(**^**) AJ d FOOTBALL STAR (**^**)
a dem things ya f**k up di dancehall -- jah kno star onia a really ja's most wanted right ya now -- di man dem fi kool

posterfadzli.gif
And dem wonder why some ppl nuh like dancehall...if the artists give off these images then what the hell dem expect?...

why aidonia look scared so....like him never see so much gun or gunmen round him...i hold big and badder gun then what he hold.....and never been scared.....si some man only try to fake image while other live and buss die dem image...big up all real gunman who hol big gun and know how fi buss big gun....

l_9c48aa680761423c864e232d68f40f75.jpg

RED GREEN N GOLD................AK FROM ZION...............DI MAN DEM TING DEM TALL

*MZJA MAD MAN!!!*
d man dem a move like a iraq dem deh...cool offa d heffry

KRAZILY INSANE!

lol...this is like them guys on youtube that got arrested after showing off there guns in a video...dumbasses..lol

spyda mi rate u but how yah move suh wid d man dem

Nuh real gangsta naa set up demself dem way deh.

pitypity

talk about "smart"