Topic: Kartel and Spice banned from Spectrum

Kartel and Spice banned from Spectrum

Deejays Vybz Kartel and Spice will not be appearing on this year's Spectrum concert because of concerns raised by the university's administrators.

"We wanted The Teacha (Kartel), but The administration says that Kartel has been in the news too much recently so they said that if Kartel is on the show, there will be no Spectrum, so while the students want to see him, it cannot happen this year," one of the organisers told One876Entertainment.com.

The University of the West Indies has distanced itself from this year's Spectrum because of concerns that the show has outgrown the camc*u* and attracts a seedy rough-and-tumble crowd that might pose a serious security challenge. This year's event will be held on the University of Technology camc*u* instead.

Ray Alexander, who handles bookings for Spice, said that he had been approached for Spice but the organisers had changed their minds at the last minute because of objections registered by the school's administration.

"It's unfortunate but we respect their decision, I am sure Spice and Kartel will be missed," he said.

This years installment titled 'Spectrum 2k8...Nice Again' will be held at the Utech on February 1 and features artistes such as Mavado, Busy Signal, Jah Cure, Sizzla, Serani, Deva Brat and a special surprise artiste.

dem nuh want a better line a artist dan dat...Sizzla, busy, gully god

every month u hear say kartel ban from somewhere!!!!

102_1667.jpg

That's not d real reason y Kartel ban!!! The portmore empire passed thru UTech @ least twice already... Absentee Kartel.... Every man in Papine suppose to kno y. Cuz man from Common, August Town want him dead!!!

Buju and Bounty Gay Fight

Quoted..... "HOW CAN U LEAVE A BOUNTY FOR A BEENIE??? BOUNTY IS D PRIZE.... BEENIE IS JUST (a lil thing)"
no kartel no spectrum that wi seh

Da Dutche$$
hmmm lo gud for themm but spice harrrdddddd

***S&J****

mek sense @xavhew

** No Affiliations **
wats the reason for spice bein ban?

8xv6yp.gif

MY Net-Worth Make chicks wanna Network

we want addi we want addi we want addi choman adidja behave urself r else u aint gona make no money cho jus behave man seet deh now man waah kill u cho

BOUNTY DID TALK SEH KATEL AGO SUFFER.............AN ANO HIM AGO DO IT A GAD AGO DO IT..........C IT DEH THE PROPHECY IS FULFILLING............HIM MEK BEENIE MASH UP HIM LIFE AN HIM CAREEER............EXAMPLE UNNU LOOK PAN BEENIE A SAME TING WEH HAPPEN TO HIM A TEK TIME A HAPPEN TO KATEL.............LOOK HOW DI ALLINCE A FLORISH....EXAMPLE BUSY, VADO, BUGLE,.......IF KATEL DID SAY LOYAL TO DI GAD U FEEL SEH DEM TINGS YA WUDA HAPPEN TO HIM.............THATS WAT SWITCHAS GET.............YUTE U SHOULDNT SWITCH NOW GAD A PUNISH U
ALLIANCE FI LIFE

the man switch suh him caa build him own thing and build empire the empire way

god naa mek nuh man suffer a only if him the man waa sufffer

up2
kartel look like him a suffa?

if nutten a d peeple dem who waan c him on a show a suffa dan.

NADA NAA GWAAN FI MAGGIE IT STICKY PAN HIM

mek sense @xavhew

It's just facts... that have bn around 4 a while now

Buju and Bounty Gay Fight

Quoted..... "HOW CAN U LEAVE A BOUNTY FOR A BEENIE??? BOUNTY IS D PRIZE.... BEENIE IS JUST (a lil thing)"
kmt a pure edito vybz a gwaan man

stale news

sad

Why they ban Kartel? He's in headlines yes but he's feuding with Mavado so ban both of them....kmt And wa they say happen with Spice now?

-- Edited by So_InTriCat3 at 21:56, 2008-11-24

mhm dat dem seh

Leave DI TECHA!.........*u*kKK UNNU MADDA!!!!!!!!!!