Topic: IF I Were A Single Mother....

IF I Were A Single Mother....

If i were a single mother, the love of my father with my child i would share
it wouldn't matter if i knew him or even if he in my life were ever there..
For the love I have within,
I owe to the one who died for all my sins

I would speak of the best male role model my child could have
I would open the bible and teach of how my God, my Jesus taried here and there
Each and every day my child would know to be proud of their Father on high
and in their heart he would reside.. in there they would keep him nigh

I would teach them of how their father watches over all of us each and every day
provides for and strenthens us daily
and when in times their heart may feel pain, hurt or dismay
I would teach them to lean on the one who their path does keep steady...
until that day when they are of age and this life for.. they are ready

If I were a single Mother, my prayer life would be grand
for I would need the best and strongest man's word, on which to stand
not just for me but my child as well
but i'm a single father, and yet - in my God's arms I still wish to dwell.

I'm a single father, almost like a King searching for his Queen
I want my children to know, that in my absence.. on HIM they can always lean

To a certain degree - speaking honestly - brotha's we also have to take responsibility
for... if I were the Man, I was suppose to be and she were the lady God chose to be destined for me

.. a single Mother I wouldn't have to imagine myself to be.

~Me

Love and Respect
~Q
Aaaawww this is really neat Q

deep as well

Real deep.. mi nuh wat it means to be a single mother... BUt i am blessed as we have God in our lives....

Nice post RastaQKing

DEEP.. SOUND LIKE MY MOM... YEAR AGOO.... LOVE U FI LIFE MADDA

MZJA SUPER DJ
Nuff respect to all single mothers.

yes.. we go thru nuff.. but mi madda still prevail.. luv u... 4give me 4 all the trouble

deep
gapgap

Bless up to di single maddas dem

Love and Respect
~Q
bless rasta im single mum it nah easy nice post

Respec Princess..

Love and Respect
~Q
:( (cryin)
dat  was nice

pengu

Awesome post...your words always touch my heart...

this is nice

Bless Princess.. Does my heart good to know that...

Love and Respect
~Q
ya person ya hard...real words!!!!

nice one .. it sounds good

jahkno mi love it...ting deeeeepppppp.....

nice