A Jamaican woman was walking along the banks of Dunn's River Falls when she stumbled upon an old empty bottle. She picked it up and rubbed it, and lo-and-behold a Genie appeared.
She talked with him awhile then the Genie told her he would grant her ONE wish. She said she heard from a cousin that she would get three wishes if she ever found a Genie. The Genie said, "Nope, sorry, three-wish genies nuh real, me is strictly a ONE-WISH genie...... So... is wah yuh want?"
The woman didn't hesitate. She said, "I want peace in the Middle East. See this map, I want these countries to stop fighting with each other and I want all the Arabs to love Jews and Americans and vice-versa. It will bring about world peace and harmony. "
The Genie looked at the map and exclaimed, "Lawd Lady, A wah wrang wid yu? PLEASE BE REASONABLE! Dem countries yah a war fi how much thousan a years. Mi shut up inna dis bockle fi 'bout five hundred a dem dey years. Mi good but mi nuh dat good! Mi nuh know if mi can grant dis one. Du Lady, mek annadda wish!! Mi a beg yuh... Be reasonable."
The woman thought for a minute and said, "Well, I've never been able to find the right Jamaican man... You know, one that is considerate and fun, likes to dance and helps with the cooking & house-cleaning, and is FAITHFUL. That's what I wish for...a good Jamaican man.
The Genie let out a long sigh, shook his head and said,