Topic: Vybz Kartel Threatens Selector Rolex, Rolex believes his life is in danger

Vybz Kartel Threatens Selector Rolex, Rolex believes his life is in danger

IPB Image

Selector Rolex of the Bembe Squad is still surprised that deejay Vybz Kartel, a former friend, disrespected him in such a public manner on the Sunday at Hellshire Beach in Portmore.

rolex.jpgI went on the beach to play one Kartel, a new tune that him just put out, so when I reach, I didnt even bring my CDs dem or nothing, but after mi start play, mi use Area Code dem set and play some tunes, mi start big up Mavado and Bounty Killer and me ah big up Kartel and ah talk about the unity, how mi love it and dem ting deh, he said.

After he finished his set, a man told him that Kartel wanted to see him. But when mi get over there, the man say him no waan see me and then him wet me up with the Hennessey. Mi turn fi leave and reach mi car now when about four man come up to me and say the big man say mi fi get diss. And mi say which big man cause dem no call no name and one of the man just pap off mi chain off mi neck and buss mi chain and then him put mi chain inna him pocket and dem walk off. Then mi just drive off the beach, Rolex explained.

He said that he is in fear of his life and is surprised by the act.

Mi have it say me and Kartel ah friend, so mi know where this ah come from, all mi say is big up the Alliance and then this happen. Mi fear fi mi life, ah Kartel that yu a talk bout.

Efforts to get a comment still proved futile up to this afternoon.

What is going on? Why would Kartel do a thing like that? Is it because Rolex is rolling with the Bembe Squad and everybody knows that he is a weak fence?

yeh mi memba dis