It's okay if you have never heard of "Tau Swainson", because he is not famous...well not as yet, but he is set to be a major player on the American south coast Hip Hop music scene, just nineteen years old, yet sounds like he has been in the game for a long time now, is jus a kool likkle youth, you'll be glad you heard him so early in his career.
Tau is the son of Jamaican parents, like 50 Cents, Biggy Smalls, Tyga, Busta Rhymes, KRS 1, Sean Kingston and the list goes on and on, in fact, people of caribbean origins have been making quite a impression on the music scene and popular culture of America for years, Rihanna and Nicki Minaj both of whom hails from Trinidad and Barbados respectively have and are holding their own as juggernauts of the music industry.
Tau was born in New York however spent his early years in Jamaica before returning home to New york, he now lives is North Florida where he developed a desire to take his love for the art a step further, He had been writing his own rhymes for a while and listened artists like Wu Tang Clan, De La Sol, Nas, Biggy Smalls and so on, according to Tau "I listened to many of the early greats and was influenced by them" he also said that contemporary artists like Drake and numerous others are major influences, "He said" I got the encouragement to actually record a song when I friend told me a song I wrote sounded good enough to be recorded".
ZONE agrees that Tau is a upcoming STAR and he also proudly holds up the black, green and gold high Up!Up!.
-- Edited by Tony Lloyd on Saturday 11th of April 2015 10:46:44 AM
-- Edited by Tony Lloyd on Saturday 11th of April 2015 10:47:31 AM